Spiraling out of control
by Chip Latcham
03:00 PM, Friday, January 23
Did you hear the New England Patriots cheated to reach the Super Bowl? Seriously... that’s what the national media is fixated on? ISIS terrorists are marching across the Middle East; citizens in Western nations are being blown up, gunned down and ...

Latest Editorials

Innovators and educators
Fifty years ago, Bee County Chamber of Commerce leaders were bringing state education officials to Beeville in order ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, January 21
full story
Good reason to observe MLK Day
After such a turbulent year for race relations across the nation, the need for simple communication has never been st...
03:00 PM, Friday, January 16
full story
Better tighten those belts
Boom and bust. Those working in the oil and gas industry and receiving royalty checks have seen this cycle play out t...
03:00 AM, Wednesday, January 14
full story
Great will be their reward
This community owes an enormous debt of gratitude to Garrett Tindol and Tindol Construction Company. He and his emplo...
03:00 PM, Friday, January 09
full story
Vandalism of cemeteries cannot go unresolved
Last week’s destruction of nearly 100 tombstones and monuments in the Glenwood and St. Joseph’s cemeteries cannot be ...
03:00 PM, Monday, January 05
full story
As a society, we’ve got some improving to do in 2015
Thursday marks the start of the new year, 2015. Old man 2014 was an eventful year for many of our readers; for others...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, December 31
full story
Protesters way off base
Enough. The New York Post reported that more than 1,000 anti-police protesters defied Mayor Bill de Blasio and floode...
04:00 PM, Friday, December 26
full story
Serving hot meal for Christ
Many area residents already have attended Christmas parties, open houses and concerts. (The live performance by Chris...
03:00 PM, Friday, December 19
full story
Experience joy of giving
As the final countdown to Christmas begins, it does our hearts good to know that more community members, particularly...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, December 17
full story
Great expectations for winter festival
Fifty years ago, new Christmas street decorations were being hung with care downtown by Central Power & Light Company...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, December 10
full story
Another form of plague - This ‘spice’ can snuff out young ...
Last weekend’s lead story about five teenagers found unconscious at Flournoy Park’s skate park after smoking syntheti...
03:00 PM, Friday, December 05
full story
Season for joy, sharing
Most are still regrouping from the Thanksgiving feast and family gathering, but Christmas will be upon us before we r...
03:00 PM, Thursday, December 04
full story
Many blessings to share
Thanksgiving takes on a lot of different meanings for different folks this year. First, we give thanks we are not liv...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, November 26
full story
Going about this all wrong
The lead story by Joe Baker in this week’s Karnes Countywide certainly grabbed our readers’ attention areawide. Headl...
03:09 PM, Wednesday, November 19
full story
Veterans, community exchange appreciation
Beeville and Bee County certainly know how to make veterans feel welcome. From school observances and the traditional...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, November 12
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« BeevilleArtMuseum wrote on Monday, Jan 19 at 02:26 PM »
« Kt_pittman wrote on Friday, Jan 16 at 08:55 PM »
« joanTcarla0903 wrote on Friday, Jan 16 at 03:45 PM »
« Ak49cat wrote on Thursday, Jan 15 at 02:41 AM »