TAMU-CC announces graduation of area students
by Contributed information
08:00 AM, Tuesday, August 23
CORPUS CHRISTI – The following students from the area graduated from Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi during the 2016 Summer Commencement on Saturday, Aug. 6. • Bobbie Jo Hill of Beeville — Doctor of Philosophy degree. • Sarah Lynn Garcia of Sk...

Latest Education Headlines

'When I see a backpack, I see the face of a child'
BEEVILLE – Their partnership came about by chance, luck or divine intervention, and it is the scores of needy who wil...
12:00 PM, Sunday, August 21
full story
Cracking code of education
BEEVILLE – Beeville is the first school district in the state to bring game design through Globaloria to all students...
04:00 PM, Saturday, August 20
full story
BISD: Tax rate staying the same, more state money
BEEVILLE – School board trustees in Beeville approved a tax rate that totals the same as last year but will bring in ...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 12
full story
Martinez competes at SkillsUSA national finals
BEEVILLE – Nathaniel Martinez, a 2016 A.C. Jones High School graduate, competed in the SkillsUSA National Finals in L...
04:00 PM, Saturday, August 06
full story
JHS senior wins $1K scholarship
BRYAN – To celebrate the centennial of the Farm Credit System, Capital Farm Credit is awarding 100 scholarships to Te...
12:00 PM, Saturday, August 06
full story
Beeville teachers receiving $5K raise
BEEVILLE – Beeville schoolteachers, registered nurses and librarians will receive a $5,000 raise, while sthe rest of ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, August 04
full story
Texas sales tax holiday set Aug. 5-7
AUSTIN – Texas Comptroller Glenn Hegar reminds shoppers they can save money on certain items priced for less than $10...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, August 02
full story
Texas prepaid tuition program enrollment deadline approaches
AUSTIN – The deadline is July 31 for Texas families to enroll their newborns in the Texas Tuition Promise Fund and pr...
09:27 AM, Monday, August 01
full story
A&M names three Bee honor students
COLLEGE STATION – Texas A&M University has named its honor students for the summer semester, recognizing them for out...
09:26 AM, Monday, August 01
full story
Education could become a game for students
BEEVILLE – Beeville students will be doing more than just playing video games next year. They will be making their ow...
04:00 PM, Sunday, July 24
full story
CBC to host vets registration event July 20
BEEVILLE – Coastal Bend College is hosting a “Bring a Veteran, Meet a Veteran” event on Wednesday, July 20, at the Be...
08:00 AM, Saturday, July 16
full story
Casas attends Bluebonnet Girls State program in Seguin
SEGUIN – Ana Claire Casas, an incoming senior at A.C. Jones High School, was selected to attend Texas Bluebonnet Girl...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, July 13
full story
Vargas presented Donoghue scholarship
BEEVILLE – The Star of Texas Arabian Horse Club is pleased to announce Tiffany Vargas from A.C. Jones High School as ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, July 09
full story
Superintendent: Don’t put computers ahead of teachers
Trustees still talking of $1.4 million needed for computers, technology
08:00 AM, Friday, July 08
full story
ACE classes could fold
BEEVILLE – The ACE program is in jeopardy as it did not receive the federal funding it needs to continue. “We were on...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, July 05
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Aug 23 at 11:57 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Aug 19 at 08:21 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Aug 18 at 01:48 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Aug 16 at 11:13 AM »