Bond election on Skidmore-Tynan ballot
12:00 PM, Saturday, October 22
Skidmore-Tynan Independent School District bond election Frequently Asked Questions On Aug. 8, the S-TISD board of trustees approved an order calling a bond election for $4.5 million • A bond is needed to address enrollment growth, aging buildings...

Latest Education Headlines

Donors match $25K donation to college foundation from Dirks
BEEVILLE – What is more fitting than a toast praising the man who helped the Coastal Bend College Foundation raise $5...
08:00 AM, Monday, October 10
full story
Tax vote strums up new money for students in Beeville schools
Superintendent touts orchestra in elementary grades
12:00 PM, Sunday, October 09
full story
College board adopts slight tax increase
BEEVILLE – Taxpayers can expect to pay a bit more to fund the operation of the Coastal Bend College during the 2017 f...
08:00 AM, Monday, October 03
full story
Junior high shines with prestigious state honor
SKIDMORE – Dana Scott isn’t your typical junior high principal. Yes, she has the necessary master’s degree, but she d...
04:00 PM, Sunday, October 02
full story
BISD voters to decide today if tax swap should be allowed
BEEVILLE – Voters in the Beeville school district are being asked now to decide if a tax swap should be allowed by ad...
10:00 AM, Saturday, October 01
full story
Schools to hold See You At the Pole events
BEEVILLE – See You At the Pole events are planned at the following schools in the area on Wednesday, Sept. 28: • A.C....
10:00 AM, Tuesday, September 27
full story
Casas attends national convention in Orlando
Sara Camille Casas of Beeville, a sophomore at Texas A&M University-College Station, was selected to attend the 52nd ...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 27
full story
Paper medals: Veterans receive long overdue diplomas
“So, when your children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren ask you, ‘Why did you receive a diploma today and at y...
04:00 PM, Sunday, September 25
full story
Project of learning: From Twin Towers to tortillas
Tammy Mills knows that youngsters need more than just book work to keep them learning. “I am a project person,” the t...
12:00 PM, Sunday, September 25
full story
Middle schoolers compete for Duke program honors
BEEVILLE – Every year, Duke University identifies academically talented 7th-grade students and offers them the opport...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, September 21
full story
SMACS teachers integrate anti-bullying message into curric...
BEEVILLE – When the teachers at St. Mary’s Academy Charter School heard that speaker Curtis Clay of San Marcos-based ...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, September 20
full story
CBC Foundation honors students, donors at reception
BEEVILLE – The Coastal Bend College Foundation hosted a Donor Scholar Reception on Aug. 30 to honor the fall 2016 CBC...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Feat of Clay: ‘I’m a masterpiece’
SMACS students hear anti-bullying presentation
12:00 PM, Tuesday, September 13
full story
CBC staff: Planning for worst to keep all students safe on...
BEEVILLE – The college has always had a plan in case of emergency. But it was grossly outdated and just sat unopened ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, September 10
full story
ACE in the hole
St. Mary’s teachers continue after-school program despite grant funds drying up
12:00 PM, Friday, September 09
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« chiefjj1976 wrote on Thursday, Oct 20 at 08:29 PM »
« wrote on Saturday, Oct 15 at 10:37 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Oct 14 at 02:51 PM »
« Beeville wrote on Thursday, Oct 13 at 05:40 PM »