Pokémadness: Players going virtually crazy over game
by Jason Collins
12:00 PM, Friday, July 22
BEEVILLE – Pokémon isn’t just a game for some. It is a chance to recapture their youth. At least it is for Victor Hinojosa and the couple of dozen other gamers who recently converged at Coastal Bend College to play Pokémon Go. “I was a child when ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Lifland, Olivo plan November nuptials
BEEVILLE – Dr. and Mrs. Paul D. Lifland of Beeville and Mr. and Mrs. Jesse S. Olivo of Taft are pleased to announce t...
12:00 PM, Monday, July 18
full story
Rialto Theater Children’s Workshop to begin Monday
Contributed information BEEVILLE – The Rialto Theater will conduct a Children’s Workshop July 18-23 at the theater’s ...
03:27 PM, Friday, July 15
full story
Rialto Theater Children’s Workshop to begin July 18
BEEVILLE – The Rialto Theater will conduct a Children’s Workshop July 18-23 at the theater’s annex building, 118 N. W...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, July 13
full story
Healthy South Texas to hold area cooking schools this month
The Healthy South Texas initiative, hosted by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, will hold two cooking schools...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, July 13
full story
TPWD kicks off fourth year of youth arts contest
AUSTIN—Texas State Parks and the “Get to Know” organization are partnering for the fourth annual Youth Arts Contest. ...
04:00 PM, Monday, July 11
full story
‘Dory’ finds her place amongst Pixar’s more memorable cart...
After the epic journey of the “little fish that could” in “Finding Nemo,” it seemed as though his adventures were all...
04:00 PM, Sunday, July 03
full story
Woodstock + small town = SummerStock: Music festival to ro...
SKIDMORE – After hard rock band SEED’s triumphant return to Beeville a few weeks ago from a four-year hiatus, the guy...
10:00 AM, Saturday, July 02
full story
Revel under the stars
BEEVILLE – The sky will brighten Saturday to celebrate this Fourth of July with the traditional pyrotechnics symbolic...
07:00 PM, Friday, July 01
full story
Salsa Fest will sizzle July 1
THREE RIVERS – The 17th annual Salsa Festival will be held Friday and Saturday, July 1-2, at the Hilbert Kopplin Park...
07:00 PM, Thursday, June 30
full story
Swim with Cop attracts hundreds of youths
BEEVILLE – The “Swim with a Cop” event just keeps on growing as the Beeville Citizen Police Academy Alumni Associatio...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, June 28
full story
‘Warcraft’ fails to deliver anything more than amateurish ...
First off, I’m not a gamer. Sure, when I was a kid, I had a Nintendo and then a Super Nintendo, but that was pretty m...
12:00 PM, Friday, June 24
full story
All veterans invited to Marine Corps Ball
BEEVILLE – Volunteers are sought for the upcoming Marine Corps Ball planned for Nov. 10. “It is going to be for the 2...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, June 15
full story
New ‘Turtles’ film wrote many checks its shell couldn’t cash
CALALLEN – Once upon a time, fans got a really good Ninja Turtle film. It was in the ’90s and the Turtles were at the...
07:00 PM, Tuesday, June 14
full story
Christian Worship Center musicians to perform summer conce...
BEEVILLE – Faith Lutheran Church will hold the 2nd summer concert in their Summer Gospel Concert Series this coming S...
04:00 PM, Sunday, June 12
full story
Beeville’s band SEED returns home after hiatus
BEEVILLE – It was in 2006 that a group of friends, all from different bands and musical backgrounds, came together to...
06:00 PM, Friday, June 10
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Perezuaw wrote on Saturday, Jul 23 at 12:27 PM »
« Perezuaw wrote on Saturday, Jul 23 at 12:14 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Jul 21 at 12:20 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Jul 19 at 05:21 PM »