Rebecca Hendricks to perform at Dobie West Theatre...
by Contributed information
01:00 PM, Friday, July 15
Rebecca Hendricks will perform at the Dobie West Performing Arts Theatre in George West on Sunday, July 17 at 7 p.m. . Tickets are $10.00 Rebecca Henricks is a 5th generation Texan that has been singing her heart out all over the world. Henricks’ ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Cooking school to be held July 21 in Aransas Pass
The San Patricio and Aransas County Dinner Tonight healthy cooking school will be held from 6-8 p.m. Thursday, July 2...
09:00 AM, Wednesday, July 13
full story
Local nonprofits benefit from Big Bang Salsa Fest
THREE RIVERS – The Big Bang Salsa Fest will be held this weekend, July 1 and 2, at the Hilbert H. Kopplin Memorial Pa...
09:00 PM, Friday, July 01
full story
Local musician Sowell to entertain crowd at Salsa Fest
THREE RIVERS – The 17th annual Salsa Fest will kick off Friday night, July 1, continuing until the spectacular firewo...
01:00 PM, Saturday, June 25
full story
Three TRHS artists compete in congressional art contest: R...
McKenzie Stewart, Nayeli Gutierrez and Daniel Turrubiartes were chosen by the faculty at Three Rivers Junior/Senior H...
09:00 AM, Monday, May 09
full story
GW artist to be featured at Hill Country art show Memorial...
George West artist William Smith will be among a select list of creative Texans being featured at the 13th annual Tex...
09:00 AM, Tuesday, May 03
full story
Geronimo unveiled in new glass home
GEORGE WEST – The unveiling of Geronimo in his new, resplendent skin and climate controlled, glass corral follows the...
09:00 AM, Friday, April 29
full story
Save the date for Salsa Fest
The 17th annual Salsa Festival will be held in Kopplin Park in Three Rivers on July 1-2. This year’s festivities will...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, April 13
full story
Revolution groups host two Native American speakers
The Captain John Sale Chapter, Daughters of the American Revolution and the Live Oak Sons, Sons of the American Revol...
09:00 AM, Wednesday, April 06
full story
Book Club kicks off new year
Contributed information The Live Oak County Book Club has restarted for 2016. The Book Club meets every last Tuesday ...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, February 02
full story
Billy Mata to perform at Feb. 2 Brush Country Music Jamboree
Contributed information The annual Brush Country Music Jamboree is almost here. Fans of Western Swing will hear some ...
07:00 AM, Sunday, January 17
full story
Elvis returns
Contributed information Drake Milligan is returning to Dobie West Performing Arts Theatre in George West at 7 p.m. Sa...
02:55 PM, Friday, January 08
full story
Winterfest hurrah
Kids lined up for the chance to play in the 'snow' at the George West Winterfest Saturday.
03:30 PM, Thursday, December 17
full story
Cowboy Church rounds up gospel quartet
GEORGE WEST – Huddled around a piano in a small church in far East Texas, Wayne Christian and members of his family w...
01:00 PM, Saturday, November 28
full story
Local shopping event makes Christmas easier
Shopping during the holidays is a stressful situation that everyone has been in at one point in time or another. Than...
04:00 PM, Friday, November 20
full story
Grace Armantrout Museum to reopen LOC Veterans Depot
Contributed information Grace Armantrout Museum is getting ready to re-open the Live Oak County Veterans Depot. The c...
05:05 PM, Tuesday, November 10
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Jul 27 at 12:13 PM »
« Perezuaw wrote on Saturday, Jul 23 at 12:27 PM »
« Perezuaw wrote on Saturday, Jul 23 at 12:14 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Jul 21 at 12:20 AM »