Pet of the Week
10:00 AM, Sunday, August 14
Hi there. My name is Addy, and I'm excited to say that it's back to school time. I'm not going to school, but I would love to greet a child who comes home from school with a big kiss. I'm friendly, spayed and ready for a new home. Please consider ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Pet of the Week
Hi, my name is Rusty, and I haven't been in Pappy’s Animal Rescue for very long, but I’m looking for a home to call m...
10:28 AM, Thursday, July 07
full story
Pet of the Week
Hi! My name is Ohana, and I'm hoping to find my forever home. I got my name from the people who brought me to Pappy's...
04:28 PM, Wednesday, June 22
full story
King earns 7th-grade outstanding female athlete of the yea...
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – Jai’Lin Rose King received the seventh grade outstanding female athlete of t...
02:00 PM, Thursday, May 26
full story
Then there were 10
Ten Refugio High School Bobcat Band students qualified to compete at the State Solo and Ensemble Contest to be held a...
10:00 AM, Thursday, May 26
full story
Adams, Hibbert to wed July 16
VICTORIA – Mr. and Mrs. Bobby Adams of Refugio are pleased to announce the engagement of their daughter Mallory Lyn A...
10:00 AM, Thursday, May 05
full story
Refugio deputy shoots, kills home intruder
According to a Victoria Police Department report, a Refugio County sheriff’s deputy shot and killed an intruder at he...
10:00 AM, Saturday, April 23
full story
National League hires Refugio native son
REFUGIO – Dan Firova, the 1975 Refugio High School graduate who went on to Major League Baseball, having played for t...
04:17 PM, Sunday, February 21
full story
Bicycle presentation
Contributed photo Members of the local Marine Corp League presented bikes to two students at the Refugio Elementary. ...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 07
full story
Deitz, Bellows to wed in January
REFUGIO – Catherine Deitz of Leakey and Ronnie Deitz of Sinton, are pleased to announce the engagement and upcoming m...
04:49 PM, Wednesday, October 21
full story
Gillespie, Smith exchange vows
REFUGIO – Heather Lee Gillespie of Refugio and James Tyler Smith of San Antonio were united in marriage at 3:30 p.m. ...
10:00 AM, Thursday, August 20
full story
Boucher, Arcand united in marriage
CORPUS CHRISTI – Elizabeth Boucher of Corpus Christi and Bret Arcand of Blackstone, Massachusetts, were united in mar...
05:40 PM, Friday, July 17
full story
Blaschke, Naranjo to marry Oct. 17
Estevan Garza and Chriselda Hernandez are pleased to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of their daughter,...
10:00 AM, Monday, June 22
full story
McGuill, Frasquillo united in marriage
GOLIAD – Laura Louise McGuill and Shawn Alec Frasquillo of San Marcos were united in marriage at 2 p.m. Saturday, Apr...
10:00 AM, Friday, June 19
full story
Feast of Corpus Christi celebrated in Woodsboro
WOODSBORO – The Rev. Andrew Hejdak, or Father Andrew as parishioners know him, held a special Holy Mass outside at th...
10:00 AM, Sunday, June 14
full story
New Light Baptist Church celebrates 105 years June 14
WOODSBORO – New Light Baptist Church, 503 Ashby Street in Woodsboro, celebrates 105 years of history with a homecomin...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, June 02
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Aug 23 at 11:57 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Aug 19 at 08:21 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Aug 18 at 01:48 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Aug 16 at 11:13 AM »