Rain, rain won't go away
06:26 AM, Thursday, May 21
Rain is expected to return to South Texas today, according to the National Weather Service. Locally heavy rainfall is possible. Highs in the mid 80's are expected with 10 to 15 mph ESE winds.

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Mission Ridge residents go fishing
REFUGIO – Most likely, visitors to the Mission Ridge Nursing and Rehabilitation facility found “Gone fishin’” signs o...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 13
full story
Manson, Deleon united in marriage on April 3
WICHITA FALLS – Darrin Deleon and Torie Manson were united in marriage April 3, at Coyote Ranch Resort in Wichita Fal...
02:00 AM, Thursday, May 07
full story
Bolster, McMahan to wed in May
CORPUS CHRISTI – Dr. Robert and Mrs. Socorro Bolster of Corpus Christi are pleased to announce the engagement of thei...
03:11 PM, Monday, May 04
full story
National Day of Prayer set May 7
WOODSBORO – A nondenominational National Day of Prayer gathering will be held at 7 p.m. Thursday, May 7, at the Town ...
02:00 PM, Friday, May 01
full story
Ordaz, Cobb to wed May 30
REFUGIO – Mr. and Mrs. Edilberto Ordaz of Refugio are proud to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of their...
10:00 AM, Thursday, April 30
full story
Perez, Doomes to wed April 25
WOODSBORO – Mr. and Mrs. Albert Perez of Woodsboro are pleased to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of th...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, April 28
full story
Refugio County Hooks Night set for April 20
Mark your calendars, The Refugio County Chamber of Commerce will host a Refugio County Hooks Night at Whataburger Fie...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, April 14
full story
Texas Tribute from Woodsboro youngsters
Richard Fierova photo Woodsboro first graders entertain the crowd with Texas songs, under the direction of Betty Kuce...
02:00 AM, Tuesday, April 07
full story
Free Easter egg hunt April 3
REFUGIO – The United Methodist Church of Refugio will host a free Easter Egg hunt and free hot dog lunch Good Friday,...
12:04 PM, Thursday, April 02
full story
Refugio HS Outstanding Student nominees named
One of the following Refugio High School seniors will be chosen the Outstanding Student of the Year for Refugio at th...
10:00 AM, Monday, February 09
full story
BCHS hosting youth photography contest
Contributed information The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run...
12:00 PM, Friday, July 11
full story
CBC opens the doors to ‘Murder Inn’ for casting call
BEEVILLE — “Murder Inn,” the new play directed by Coastal Bend College theater instructor Phyllis Garcia, is a set in...
10:05 AM, Thursday, January 31
full story
Scrapdaddy brings creatures to life in BAM exhibit
When meeting someone named Scrapdaddy, who has no personal website or Linkedin page, it is hard to know what to expec...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 25
full story
The Hobbit: Second trip to Middle Earth leads to unexpecte...
Beeville — When it was first announced that Guillermo del Toro (Hellboy, Pan’s Labyrinth) was taking over directing d...
06:00 PM, Saturday, December 22
full story
Registration begins for 2012 Paddle Prix & Rally in Corpus...
CORPUS CHRISTI — The 2012 Corpus Christi Paddle Prix & Rally is the Parks & Recreation Department’s event designed to...
04:00 PM, Friday, September 21
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Sunday, May 24 at 09:02 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, May 15 at 03:11 PM »
« champyun03 wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 10:03 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 09:56 AM »