directory

CLYBOURNE PARK at PlayMakers Repertory Company

When:

7:30 PM - 11:59 PM
Saturday, January 26
7:30 PM
Tuesday, January 29
7:30 PM
Thursday, January 31
7:30 PM
Friday, February 1
2:00 PM
Saturday, February 9
7:30 PM
Monday, February 11
7:30 PM
Wednesday, February 13
2:00 PM
Friday, February 15
7:30 PM
Tuesday, February 19
7:30 PM
Wednesday, February 20
7:30 PM
Thursday, February 21
7:30 PM
Friday, February 22
2:00 PM
Saturday, February 23
7:30 PM
Monday, February 25
7:30 PM
Wednesday, February 27
7:30 PM
Thursday, February 28
7:30 PM
Friday, March 1
2:00 PM
Saturday, March 2

Where:

Center for Dramatic Art at UNC, 250 Country Club Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Description:

Written in 2009, Clybourne Park takes up where Raisin leaves off, in 1959 with a white couple selling their home to the Youngers and causing uproar among their middle class neighbors. The second act fast-forwards 50 years with neighborhood demographics radically shifted and the first family of gentrifying whites about to move into what is now a predominantly black community. Times have changed, but what about the no-holds-barred conversation about race and the politics of community?

Clybourne Park led Top 10 lists from The New Yorker to The Washington Post. New York Times critic Ben Brantley called it “the year’s slyest and bravest political comedy.”

“articulates brilliantly, wittily and painfully our inability to talk about race” - The San Francisco Chronicle

Clybourne Park will be performed in rotating rep with Lorraine Hansberry's A Raisin in the Sun.

Details:

$15.00 -$55.00
9199627529