Unified but different
by Chip Latcham
03:00 PM, Wednesday, April 16
Praise to the Beeville Ministerial Alliance. ...although its members would be the first to say all praise should be directed to our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Actually, what they accomplished was to make a few changes to this community’s Holy W...

Latest Editorials

Extra helping of giving
This indeed is a truly generous community. In our last edition, we reported that donations poured in for the Coastal ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, November 20
full story
Watch out for hamburglars
Crime is on the rise in South Texas, and owners and operators of fast-food restaurants, particularly Dairy Queens, sh...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, November 13
full story
Fifty years later, remembering JFK
Almost everyone who was alive at the time remembers the calamitous events of Nov. 22, 1963. Although only a third-gra...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, November 06
full story
25 years of stories: Tales of haunted, embellished, Southwest
Remember all those fun times when you were a child attending camp and the group leader told creepy ghost stories? Or ...
03:00 PM, Friday, November 01
full story
Take the ride of your life, part II
From last weekend’s eight-second ride atop an agitated bull to this weekend’s one-mile burst at 200 mph plus, Bee Cou...
03:00 PM, Friday, October 25
full story
Vote yes for Prop. 6
Early voting opened Monday in the Texas constitutional amendments election, which will take place Tuesday, Nov. 5. Th...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, October 23
full story
Diversity is best water option
This community received an overflow of good news in recent days regarding our water situation. First, flood warnings ...
03:00 PM, Monday, October 21
full story
The ride of your life
One can easily determine from the western bunting and cowboy theme decor on storefronts that Western Week is riding b...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, October 16
full story
Balancing act: Juggling deadlines, facts and opinions to c...
As National Newspaper Week concludes and the community prepares to celebrate Western Week next week, the Bee-Picayune...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, October 09
full story
High times on the courthouse square
Sometimes ideas need more time in the oven. Or the oven needs at least to be lit. We’re not saying the idea of recall...
03:00 PM, Friday, October 04
full story
Short of semaphore, flags can send mixed signals
Stepping up to defend the “Stars and Bars” Confederate battle flag in these days of political correctness and Twitter...
04:15 PM, Wednesday, October 02
full story
County budget improved but not without potholes
Despite better financial conditions attributed to the Eagle Ford Shale, our county commissioners recently have been d...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 25
full story
Unaffordable care act
Thank you, President Obama and all the congressional Democrats who pushed through the still unpopular and horribly mi...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 20
full story
Are you ready to rumble?
Friday night promises to be an unusually exciting time in this community. In addition to the “Friday night lights” as...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 18
full story
Take your time and select right manager
Not exactly the place one would go if seeking a position with longevity. On Tuesday night, the Beeville City Council ...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 13
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« medic860 wrote on Sunday, Apr 06 at 03:38 AM »
« pakula wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 02:33 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Monday, Mar 31 at 11:43 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Sunday, Mar 30 at 11:13 PM »