Unified but different
by Chip Latcham
03:00 PM, Wednesday, April 16
Praise to the Beeville Ministerial Alliance. ...although its members would be the first to say all praise should be directed to our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Actually, what they accomplished was to make a few changes to this community’s Holy W...

Latest Editorials

Grab your coat, mittens & enjoy winter festivities
For two weekends in succession, Beeville will don its finest holiday apparel in an attempt to attract visitors as wel...
04:16 PM, Wednesday, November 28
full story
Farewell to a legendary Dude
Skidmore-Tynan Independent School District, and all of Bee County, lost a dedicated champion of education last week. ...
02:51 PM, Wednesday, November 21
full story
Turkeys and angels Toys for Tots presents holiday opportunity
Maybe it’s the cooler weather, the Black Friday specials or that Thanksgiving’s just around the corner... But it seem...
05:02 PM, Friday, November 16
full story
Veterans appreciated in these tense times
While Americans continue to dissect the election ramifications and how our nation seems hopelessly divided, the world...
12:47 PM, Friday, November 09
full story
Hoping for change this time
The re-election of Barack Obama is a tough pill for fiscal conservatives to swallow, but the country has voted. The p...
04:03 PM, Wednesday, November 07
full story
Don’t forget to vote
Early voting ended Friday, Nov. 2, at the courthouse. On Election Day, Tuesday, Nov. 6, 17 precinct polling places wi...
03:26 PM, Friday, November 02
full story
Few contested local races remain on Tuesday’s ballot
With less than a week to go, early voting interest in the general election in Bee County has been steady. Mirella Esc...
02:44 PM, Thursday, November 01
full story
Let’s keep our junior ROTC afloat
More than 80 students doing anything at A.C. Jones High School would appear to be a significant participation. Few cl...
03:29 PM, Friday, October 26
full story
Romney, Zaffirini, Lozano earn election nod
Early voting began Monday at the courthouse in this year’s general election, which should be hotly contested thanks t...
02:52 PM, Wednesday, October 24
full story
Hughes, BDA, GPS guiding oil, gas companies our way
Beeville has been unusually blessed with a multitude of patron saints over the years – like the Dougherty and Joe Bar...
02:49 PM, Friday, October 19
full story
Cowboys commemorated
“Little Joe” (Michael Landon) of Bonanza television fame starred at the rodeo performances 50 years ago. Also, future...
04:23 PM, Wednesday, October 17
full story
Deplorable conditions at Expo Center unacceptable
The good news is that Western Week is riding back into town next week. The bad news is that the celebration is return...
03:00 PM, Friday, October 12
full story
Media exacerbated outcome of debate
Last week’s presidential debate has surprised both liberals and conservatives as to its undeniable outcome. Both side...
03:22 PM, Wednesday, October 10
full story
Chamber tributes deserved
Thursday night’s Bee County Chamber of Commerce & Tourism Center banquet was overflowing with representatives from th...
09:18 AM, Monday, October 08
full story
Shaken community needs murderer brought to justice
It’s incomprehensible. A week has passed, and Beeville area residents remain stunned by the brazen pre-dawn murder of...
11:38 AM, Thursday, October 04
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« OwlLady69 wrote on Sunday, Apr 20 at 03:31 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Sunday, Apr 20 at 03:26 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Sunday, Apr 20 at 08:30 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Apr 19 at 11:30 PM »