Unified but different
by Chip Latcham
03:00 PM, Wednesday, April 16
Praise to the Beeville Ministerial Alliance. ...although its members would be the first to say all praise should be directed to our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Actually, what they accomplished was to make a few changes to this community’s Holy W...

Latest Editorials

Many deserve recognition
Today marks the 12th anniversary of the 9/11 terrorist attacks, and thankfully the observance has not been forgotten ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 11
full story
Habitat improving, inspiring youngster
Although the world situation appears bleak, with our nation’s leaders moving inexorably closer to entering the civil ...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 06
full story
Many changes to Texas laws
As of Sept. 1, several new laws have gone into effect in Texas, and drivers and citizens better learn them fast or fa...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 04
full story
Invest in your children
The teachers are already back in school and next week (starting Monday) the students will return to their respective ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, August 21
full story
Three unique events appeal to varied tastes
While waiting for the football season kickoff and the return of cooler weather, a trio of upcoming special events has...
03:00 PM, Friday, August 16
full story
Crime wave heating up
In these dog days of summer, one would think that even criminals would slow down and seek some shade. Yet, in recent ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, August 14
full story
Coyotes taking advantage
Why are so many illegal immigrants being arrested in this area recently? Is it because of the promised passage of the...
03:00 PM, Friday, August 09
full story
Alternative to summer blahs
It’s early August, with heat advisories and 100-plus-degree temperatures every blessed day. Regardless, football team...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, August 07
full story
Tough stretch ahead for tropics; get connected now
Now it’s time to get serious. Yes, hurricane season has been under way for almost two months now, but the peak threat...
03:00 PM, Friday, July 26
full story
Driving our economy
Most stories we have read recently continue to remain positive about the Eagle Ford Shale and its impact on this regi...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, July 24
full story
Seen as a train wreck comin’ from all sides
Politics makes strange bedfellows – and when the U.S. Chamber of Commerce and labor unions agree, our country surely ...
03:00 PM, Friday, July 19
full story
Changes to clinics, ER should benefit everyone
Christus Spohn officials offered some news for Bee Countians this week. “Christus Spohn Hospital Beeville is here to ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, July 17
full story
Cannons and fireballs
Gettysburg, Pa., has been and continues to be the boisterous and poignant scene of living history events marking the ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, July 03
full story
Supreme Court ruling will help clean up voter fraud
The U.S. Supreme Court’s decision yesterday on the constitutionality of the Voting Rights Act will no doubt bring cri...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, June 26
full story
It’s too darn hot
Several things to remember as the summertime heat ensnares South Texans in its unrelenting grasp. As the special weat...
03:00 PM, Friday, June 21
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« KMA_Club wrote on Friday, Apr 18 at 08:51 AM »
« KMA_Club wrote on Friday, Apr 18 at 08:27 AM »
« dubosead wrote on Friday, Apr 18 at 08:16 AM »
« medic860 wrote on Sunday, Apr 06 at 03:38 AM »