Pumping $$$ into show sale to energize productive ...
03:00 PM, Monday, February 08
Our last issue front-page plea repeats a consistent theme being delivered this year. First, there was the warning heard at the Three Rivers Chamber of Commerce banquet from the featured speaker – Harry Wright, general manager of the Valero Refiner...

Latest Editorials

Inspiring place to Bee
It has been almost a week and we still have great feelings about this year’s Chamber of Commerce banquet. It was an i...
04:03 PM, Wednesday, September 21
full story
From gold to go-carts, city has unique venues
A golden opportunity awaits those searching for something new and different to do this weekend in and near Beeville. ...
02:58 PM, Friday, September 16
full story
Big changes in the offing
This week’s major announcement that state Rep. José Aliseda will not seek re-election to the Texas House of Represent...
12:05 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Viva Fiesta and thanks, vets and first responders
This weekend Bee County citizens have the opportunity to commemorate both our vibrant Mexican cultural heritage and o...
12:30 PM, Friday, September 09
full story
Help needed as wildfires destroy homes, lives
If you were outside this weekend, particularly Sunday or Monday, you probably could smell the fires burning and see t...
02:23 PM, Wednesday, September 07
full story
Drivers issued Labor Day warning
Area residents were saddened to read about last Saturday’s tragic auto accident near George West which claimed the li...
02:51 PM, Friday, September 02
full story
Chamber critical to Beeville’s growth; why gut it?
For your consideration: •Sinton, population 5,426; •George West, population 2,206; •Karnes City, population 3,424; •G...
05:52 PM, Friday, August 26
full story
Regional water woes grow
At the risk of appearing to go to the well too often... We offer another prime example as to why Beeville’s leaders m...
04:32 PM, Wednesday, August 24
full story
Developing or dusty?
Hot and dry is becoming so monotonous and predictable. Weathermen now are indicating this La Niña weather pattern cou...
01:42 PM, Friday, August 19
full story
Our parks will shine ...but be careful with city reserves
Beeville’s city parks are finally going to receive a badly needed face-lift. At Wednesday’s meeting before a standing...
08:04 AM, Monday, August 15
full story
City must address water issue now
Reports in recent weeks coming from the Beeville Water Supply District should be setting off alarm bells at City Hall...
11:37 AM, Wednesday, August 10
full story
Goodbye, TAKS; good riddance
The final round of TAKS scores has been announced, to the glee and groans of county school administrators, trustees a...
12:06 PM, Wednesday, August 03
full story
Warning to game room workers, customers
What are the odds? It seems as though every year it happens again like clockwork. A tropical storm pops into the Gulf...
02:21 PM, Friday, July 29
full story
Foreign concept right at home
Independence Day has already been celebrated, as has the “wedding of the century” featuring William and Kate. Yet, be...
01:20 PM, Thursday, July 28
full story
Technologically challenged
It’s a funny thing being in the communications business. Sometimes we simply have a failure to communicate. Take the ...
04:41 PM, Friday, July 22
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« layinframe95 wrote on Monday, Feb 08 at 11:12 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »
« ke5htb wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 11:04 AM »