Lozano, Garza, Silva, Haggard, Prop. 1 endorsed
by Chip Latcham and Jeff Latcham
03:00 PM, Thursday, October 23
Continuing our endorsements from the last issue in contested area and local races on the Nov. 4 general election ballot, we offer these recommendations: For State Representative, District 43, J.M. Lozano (Rep) should be returned to the Legislature...

Latest Editorials

Where is Nellie Fox or Rod Carew when you need them?
Hitting a baseball is said to be one of the hardest things to do in sports. Believe it. It’s become a lost art in the...
08:00 PM, Saturday, April 26
full story
CBC at a crossroads; changes necessary, inevitable
Ancient mapmakers sometimes noted in the space beyond the known coastlines that, “There be sea monsters here.” In the...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, April 23
full story
Unified but different
Praise to the Beeville Ministerial Alliance. ...although its members would be the first to say all praise should be d...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, April 16
full story
Going back to the well
At the risk of sounding like Johnny One Note, we thought we’d sound the familiar alarm—again. On April 3, the city of...
03:00 PM, Friday, April 11
full story
Make hay while sun shines
United States energy imports were reported at a 26-year low, according to the lead story’s headline in last Sunday’s ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, April 09
full story
The game may be over
An eight-liner game room raid in Skidmore Monday evening should serve as a warning to others operating such businesse...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, April 02
full story
Generosity goes a long way
At first glance last Friday morning, downtown business owners and employees wondered why so many cars were lining up ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, March 26
full story
From the jaws of victory
Talk about being blindsided. In this week’s Refugio County Press, Editor Tim Delaney reported that an anonymous tip w...
03:00 PM, Friday, March 21
full story
County site of rare two-fer
Spring officially arrives on Thursday, and bluebonnets and other wildflowers are popping up along the countryside. Wh...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, March 19
full story
Chamber director choice could pay great dividends
Welcome to Beeville and Bee County, Keith Arnold. He started as the new executive director for the Chamber of Commerc...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, March 12
full story
Career center opens
On Wednesday afternoon, Coastal Bend College hosted a ribbon-cutting ceremony to open the new 4,000-square- foot Beev...
03:00 PM, Friday, March 07
full story
Campaigns over; let the cleanup begin
With the primaries done save for the runoffs, we are left with the housekeeping of our community. By that, we refer t...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, March 05
full story
Critical to our city’s growth
Following recent damp and rainy days, Bee County officials have lifted the burn ban. Puddles can be spotted along the...
03:00 PM, Friday, February 28
full story
Endorsements made in primary races
After reviewing the plethora of candidates in the Texas primary elections and endorsements in major newspapers and fr...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, February 26
full story
BISD athletic facilities upgrade cheered
The Beeville ISD trustees are to be commended for their actions Tuesday night in “creating great athletic facilities ...
03:00 PM, Friday, February 21
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« newshound123 wrote on Sunday, Oct 19 at 12:33 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Oct 10 at 05:53 PM »
« Sandys141 wrote on Wednesday, Oct 08 at 10:05 AM »
« Beeville wrote on Friday, Oct 03 at 09:07 PM »