Many blessings to share
by Chip Latcham
04:00 PM, Wednesday, November 26
Thanksgiving takes on a lot of different meanings for different folks this year. First, we give thanks we are not living in Ferguson, Missouri, where rioting, looting and burning have replaced basic reason, understanding of legal rights and forgiv...

Latest Editorials

Vote yes for Prop. 6
Early voting opened Monday in the Texas constitutional amendments election, which will take place Tuesday, Nov. 5. Th...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, October 23
full story
Diversity is best water option
This community received an overflow of good news in recent days regarding our water situation. First, flood warnings ...
03:00 PM, Monday, October 21
full story
The ride of your life
One can easily determine from the western bunting and cowboy theme decor on storefronts that Western Week is riding b...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, October 16
full story
Balancing act: Juggling deadlines, facts and opinions to c...
As National Newspaper Week concludes and the community prepares to celebrate Western Week next week, the Bee-Picayune...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, October 09
full story
High times on the courthouse square
Sometimes ideas need more time in the oven. Or the oven needs at least to be lit. We’re not saying the idea of recall...
03:00 PM, Friday, October 04
full story
Short of semaphore, flags can send mixed signals
Stepping up to defend the “Stars and Bars” Confederate battle flag in these days of political correctness and Twitter...
04:15 PM, Wednesday, October 02
full story
County budget improved but not without potholes
Despite better financial conditions attributed to the Eagle Ford Shale, our county commissioners recently have been d...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 25
full story
Unaffordable care act
Thank you, President Obama and all the congressional Democrats who pushed through the still unpopular and horribly mi...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 20
full story
Are you ready to rumble?
Friday night promises to be an unusually exciting time in this community. In addition to the “Friday night lights” as...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 18
full story
Take your time and select right manager
Not exactly the place one would go if seeking a position with longevity. On Tuesday night, the Beeville City Council ...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 13
full story
Many deserve recognition
Today marks the 12th anniversary of the 9/11 terrorist attacks, and thankfully the observance has not been forgotten ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 11
full story
Habitat improving, inspiring youngster
Although the world situation appears bleak, with our nation’s leaders moving inexorably closer to entering the civil ...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 06
full story
Many changes to Texas laws
As of Sept. 1, several new laws have gone into effect in Texas, and drivers and citizens better learn them fast or fa...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 04
full story
Invest in your children
The teachers are already back in school and next week (starting Monday) the students will return to their respective ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, August 21
full story
Three unique events appeal to varied tastes
While waiting for the football season kickoff and the return of cooler weather, a trio of upcoming special events has...
03:00 PM, Friday, August 16
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« tirone wrote on Wednesday, Nov 26 at 10:01 PM »
« Jeb95N wrote on Wednesday, Nov 26 at 09:31 PM »
« fishintxs1 wrote on Tuesday, Nov 25 at 01:30 PM »
« mikea73 wrote on Saturday, Nov 22 at 03:14 PM »