Friendly Night Out nears with our first responders
by Chip Latcham
03:00 PM, Monday, October 05
October has arrived with its crisp autumn mornings and promise of upcoming holiday celebrations. Pumpkins already are arriving in stores and front lawns, including the First United Methodist Church’s annual pumpkin patch which sets up on Sunday af...

Latest Editorials

Foreign concept right at home
Independence Day has already been celebrated, as has the “wedding of the century” featuring William and Kate. Yet, be...
01:20 PM, Thursday, July 28
full story
Technologically challenged
It’s a funny thing being in the communications business. Sometimes we simply have a failure to communicate. Take the ...
04:41 PM, Friday, July 22
full story
Fourth of July team effort commended
It’s truly amazing what this community can accomplish when we pull together for the common good. Several days later c...
10:09 AM, Saturday, July 09
full story
American ingenuity should result in prosperity
As Americans charge headlong into this Fourth of July weekend, Bee Countians should be especially thankful – not only...
03:15 PM, Saturday, July 02
full story
Disaster declared
It’s official. We’re living in a disaster area. The U.S. Department of Agriculture has designated Bee County and all ...
04:40 PM, Wednesday, June 29
full story
With debt out of control, prudence is the word
We can only assume every household in Bee County has already put aside its $528,000 share in unfunded obligations USA...
02:57 PM, Sunday, June 26
full story
Rain, rain, come this way; please fall again day after day
Just yesterday morning, a gentleman-rancher stopped by our office to visit about the prolonged drought and its negati...
06:37 AM, Friday, June 24
full story
Great plans for workout
With children enjoying summer vacation and the Father’s Day weekend approaching, families are looking forward to outd...
03:02 PM, Wednesday, June 15
full story
Weather or not... be ready
It’s June, time for summer vacation, and all many folks are talking about is the early heat wave. According to the Te...
03:58 PM, Saturday, June 11
full story
All’s well with flags, Mile
Thank goodness the mystery has been solved and the missing flags from the Veterans Monument have been found, unharmed...
03:00 PM, Friday, June 03
full story
Aliseda accumulates Austin accolades
It probably comes as no surprise to his many friends in Bee County that Rep. José Aliseda arrived in Austin ready to ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, June 01
full story
Thanks, vets, Sikorsky & Kay
As Bee Countians speed off to view the inaugural Texas Mile event hosted at Chase Field, or onto the highways to enjo...
03:00 PM, Friday, May 27
full story
Boom heard long, loud
The news just keeps getting better and better. In our last edition, we reported that Crescent Services, LLC, will bui...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, May 25
full story
Sacrifice remembered
Almost everyone is greatly anticipating the many exciting activities next week. High school graduation ceremonies wil...
04:00 PM, Friday, May 20
full story
Good call, Mayor
Some people are reluctant to toot their own horn... Or rev their engine and blast away from the starting line to try ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, May 18
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« LarryB944 wrote on Thursday, Oct 08 at 10:11 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Oct 07 at 11:46 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:29 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:25 PM »