Your future is calling
by Jeff Latcham
09:30 AM, Friday, May 06
Saturday’s elections are finally upon us and the city council, school board, college board and city water bond proposal will all be laid to rest... we hope. At the top of the debate is the bond proposal to drill 4-6 wells at Chase Field, build som...

Latest Editorials

Uh-oh, are things going wobbly at City Hall?
Business people – you know, owners, who aren’t playing with other people’s money – are scratching their heads over th...
03:00 PM, Friday, December 30
full story
Santa, please bring our city ample water
It’s four days until Christmas and it seems that almost everyone is in a joyful mood. Beeville Volunteer Fire Departm...
09:19 AM, Wednesday, December 21
full story
Extracting superlatives
At Beeville’s City Council meeting on Tuesday night, citizens gained a better perspective of how this Eagle Ford Shal...
03:14 PM, Friday, December 16
full story
Two more holiday offerings
In keeping with our Christmas theme, we wish to present two additional last-minute opportunities to share with others...
05:00 PM, Wednesday, December 14
full story
Humanity hits home
If home is where the heart is, then there’s no place like home for the holidays. With Christmas only two weeks away, ...
11:26 AM, Friday, December 09
full story
Joyful noise opportunities and a chance to give await you
Christmas magic is in the air these days and this community is blessed with multiple ways to embrace the season. In a...
10:40 AM, Friday, December 02
full story
Season of joy, anticipation
Whether you are nine or 91, it’s getting more difficult to contain the excitement as the calendar turns to December. ...
11:12 AM, Thursday, December 01
full story
Forecast: Snow in downtown Beeville next weekend!
The Thanksgiving feast has been cleared from the table, and also behind us are the Cowboys game and final Texas-A&M s...
02:17 PM, Friday, November 25
full story
Thankful with a caveat
Among the cornucopia of reasons for which to be thankful this year are a couple of recent decisions by the Beeville C...
04:05 PM, Wednesday, November 23
full story
Avert brush with tragedy
Before Bee Countians start cooking up their Thanksgiving plans, remember that the county’s burn ban remains in place....
05:08 PM, Friday, November 18
full story
Glad tidings we bring
We intended to make three points here but, for the life of us, can only come up with two... First, it brings us great...
01:20 PM, Friday, November 11
full story
Symbolic display of gratitude
Many area residents will join other patriotic Americans in observing Veterans Day on 11-11-11. The symmetrical signif...
03:44 PM, Wednesday, November 09
full story
DeRusse took Beeville out of the past and into the future
If you ask folks to list the qualities that make for a good leader, it’s likely that you’ll end up with a bunch of al...
12:05 PM, Friday, November 04
full story
Debating what to do
An eclectic array of activities present themselves to Bee Countians and visitors this weekend. First, for those inter...
04:49 PM, Wednesday, November 02
full story
Dry civic duty awaits Texas voters
Early voting began Monday (Oct. 24) in the Nov. 8 election and continues through Friday, Nov. 4. Not to be confused w...
08:47 AM, Wednesday, October 26
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« fflores wrote on Tuesday, May 03 at 12:45 PM »
« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »