Unified but different
by Chip Latcham
03:00 PM, Wednesday, April 16
Praise to the Beeville Ministerial Alliance. ...although its members would be the first to say all praise should be directed to our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Actually, what they accomplished was to make a few changes to this community’s Holy W...

Latest Editorials

4-H’ers deserve a hand
If you haven’t had cause to drive Washington Street in downtown Beeville this week, you really need to find a reason ...
03:00 PM, Friday, October 09
full story
Double entry? Double trouble
There’s plenty of finger-pointing to go around when the county discovered at the 11th hour last week that its budget ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, October 07
full story
October blows in with plenty of good deeds, things to do
The cold front that blew into town Friday morning, accompanied by a few scattered rain showers, helped lift spirits w...
03:30 PM, Friday, October 02
full story
Flu not to be fooled with
It’s always tragic when a young person dies. This autumn is particularly scary with the presence of the swine flu, or...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 30
full story
Taking a chance on kids
One hundred thousand dollars is a lot of money – especially during a recession and in a property tax-poor region of t...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 23
full story
Life’s a blast in autumn
Friday morning was like Christmas for most outdoorsmen and women in and near Bee County. Some residents awoke to the ...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 18
full story
New law designed to stop drunk drivers
The solution to this problem is so simple: Just don’t drink and drive. A new Texas law, which took effect Sept. 1, fo...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 16
full story
Thankful, concerned and dancing
Some random thoughts while enjoying our current rainy spell which may – may – break our extended drought. We join mem...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 11
full story
Fiesta’s return welcome, ushering in fall season
The weather’s a bit cooler and even an occasional blessed rain has fallen. Fall cannot be far away. The calendar tell...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 09
full story
Reminder: Avoid flu germs
Wildfires are raging across Southern California. A monster hurricane is bearing down on the Baja California coast. Ye...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 02
full story
CBC finds itself a hit; congressman still a miss
Scattershooting ... (with apologies to Blackie Sherrod) while waiting for some fall weather to catch up with the star...
03:00 PM, Friday, August 28
full story
Hinojosa’s cowardice
Saturday morning’s protest by the Tea Party Patriots in front of U.S. Rep. Rubén Hinojosa’s office here came off with...
03:30 PM, Wednesday, August 26
full story
Riding to our rescue
Bee County is suffering through its worst drought in recorded history. The city of Beeville still has an ample supply...
03:00 PM, Friday, August 21
full story
Healthy debate called for
Laughter is the best medicine, people say. Yet, fear and anger seem to be the response of most folks across America w...
03:00 PM, Friday, August 14
full story
Farewell, Dr. Hogue
The announcement that Dr. Grady C. “Sam” Hogue Jr. would be leaving his medical practice at Beeville Family Practice ...
03:00 PM, Friday, August 07
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Tuesday, Apr 22 at 08:00 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Monday, Apr 21 at 11:53 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Monday, Apr 21 at 04:29 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Sunday, Apr 20 at 03:31 PM »