In all things, give thanks
by Chip Latcham
03:00 PM, Wednesday, November 25
As 2015 speeds into the end-of-year holiday season, there are many reasons to be thankful. Obviously, first thoughts turn to the Thanksgiving feast with family and friends, as well as remembering those who have preceded us and our Creator. Despite...

Latest Editorials

No offense but history cannot be eradicated
We live in a complicated age. The world’s stock markets collapse as Greece degenerates into chaos and riots while ref...
04:00 PM, Monday, July 13
full story
Silvas flashes wisdom, grit
When appointed to fill the position of county judge following David Silva’s death, some wondered about the wisdom and...
03:00 PM, Friday, July 10
full story
Oh, say did you see?
Everyone in attendance at Coastal Bend College’s big Baseball Birthday Bash on the Fourth of July came away impressed...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, July 08
full story
Attorney generals gone wild
While we’re all in favor of protecting freedom of religion, we can’t help but wince at Texas Attorney General Ken Pax...
03:00 PM, Friday, July 03
full story
Marriage equality could trample religious rights
I am a Democrat and I am not ashamed to say that. I voted for Barack Obama and I am not ashamed to say that. I believ...
04:00 PM, Thursday, July 02
full story
Leaving no stone unturned
We want to add ours to the many voices in the community in thanking Beck Brothers, their crew and heavy equipment for...
03:00 PM, Thursday, July 02
full story
Fix slow drip on resolving water woes
Articles on last Friday’s front page gave us several items to ponder. In the lead story about still no decision being...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, July 01
full story
Fireworks, helicopters to take flight here soon
The final countdown has begun. Just a week remains until the spectacular Independence Day celebration hosted this yea...
03:00 PM, Friday, June 26
full story
Unified approach needed to combat racial hatred
The senseless shooting deaths of nine people in a Charleston church last week remains the major topic of conversation...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, June 24
full story
Summer onslaught returns
Apparently it is firing back up again. In this week’s Goliad Advance-Guard, we reported that four illegal immigrants ...
03:00 PM, Friday, June 19
full story
Just slight blow this time
As we at Beeville Publishing Company prepared to go to press Tuesday afternoon, all eyes were on the Texas Gulf Coast...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, June 17
full story
Looking ahead with relish to Fourth festivities changeup
Flag Day is Sunday and Father’s Day’s next weekend, but many community members already are anticipating the Fourth of...
03:00 PM, Friday, June 12
full story
Local police demonstrate investment in community
Racial tensions are running high across the nation in regards to police-community relationships. Even here in Texas, ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, June 10
full story
Grads: It’s your life, choose wisely
As new high school graduates begin the next stage of their lives, many will be focused on colleges and careers. That ...
03:00 PM, Friday, June 05
full story
Recent disaster experiences lead to caution
Another hurricane season has arrived with June... and another year has passed since most residents in the Coastal Ben...
03:00 PM, Thursday, June 04
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Perezuaw wrote on Saturday, Nov 28 at 08:14 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Nov 25 at 10:00 AM »
« donschmidt wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 02:34 PM »
« mbrown2 wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 01:15 PM »