Voters to make other decisions on May 7
03:30 PM, Friday, April 29
In addition to the all-important water bond election on May 7, early voting has started in city council, college and school district board races. As stated in Wednesday’s edition, we encourage votes for the $4.5 million bond issue to drill groundw...

Latest Editorials

Vote for most proposed amendments in election
Even though no local, state or national races will appear on the ballot, Bee County voters again are encouraged to go...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, October 21
full story
New, free app puts Beeville in the palm of your hand
Just like any other industry, technology continues to change the world of communication. So, it is with great excitem...
10:00 AM, Friday, October 16
full story
Friendly Night Out nears with our first responders
October has arrived with its crisp autumn mornings and promise of upcoming holiday celebrations. Pumpkins already are...
03:00 PM, Monday, October 05
full story
College prepares to host gala of half-century
Fifty years ago, local citizens were preparing for an important election, called for Nov. 2, 1965, to decide whether ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 30
full story
Dangers despite our locale
Fall is officially here and many residents and visitors are eager to sample all the outdoors has to offer. However, m...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 25
full story
Be careful next time, court
At Monday’s meeting, the county commissioners approved a $50,000 contract with a Corpus Christi contractor to refinis...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 18
full story
Homes receive helping hands
From the cooler, wet weather and Trojans’ first home football game to the Diez y Seis Fiesta parade and other excitin...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 11
full story
Fiesta for entire family
Twenty-five years ago, while the community was desperately involved in the fight to try and save NAS Chase Field from...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, September 09
full story
Profession under fire literally, disturbingly
Labor Day weekend is here, and this year our community should resolve to honor and recognize a special brand of publi...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 04
full story
Does BISD need new blood?
Our coverage in the last edition of the Beeville Independent School District trustees’ decision not to hire a consult...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 02
full story
When inanimate objects kill
All lives matter. There, we said it and we mean it. Whether it’s the leaders of a Charleston church, a TV crew in rur...
03:00 PM, Friday, August 28
full story
Sage advice offered before taking wheel
As children head back to school, admonitions to motorists in this community have been duly noted. In our last edition...
03:00 PM, Friday, August 21
full story
Ready to fight for what’s right?
South Texans are preparing for the start of the new school year, and can’t wait for football and cooler weather. In a...
03:00 PM, Friday, August 14
full story
Community must be vigilant to have a prayer
Robbers and thieves are running rampant in this small, rural community. Surprising? Not so much, when one observes th...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, August 12
full story
Learning a lesson in state’s political process
We hate to say we told you so, but... When we heard Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton, whose duties include defending...
03:00 PM, Friday, August 07
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« fflores wrote on Tuesday, May 03 at 12:45 PM »
« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »