Rain or not, events will go on
03:00 PM, Friday, May 15
Weather experts have determined the drought is over in South Texas, according to several recent reports. Waterlogged Bee Countians would agree. While dumping an inch or three out of our rain gauges every week or so, our residents have noticed the ...

Latest Editorials

Racing to a standstill?
Spring break is here, and the weather’s warming. For young people and adults looking for something fun to do outdoors...
03:00 PM, Friday, March 13
full story
Just what is the purpose of this annual fire drill?
The National Geographic channel recently produced a special, “Sleepless in America,” which detailed our nationally ch...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, March 11
full story
They give and take away
Like the schizophrenic weather, our last edition featured some encouraging and disappointing headlines. On the positi...
03:00 PM, Friday, March 06
full story
Just a closer walk with Thee & some new brothers
For I was blind and now I see. – John 9:25 How does one begin to describe a life-changing experience? I recently jour...
04:00 PM, Thursday, March 05
full story
Coming to aid of others
Ever wonder what you would do if faced with a crisis? This week’s front-page story about a “Fatal fire” in the Goliad...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, March 04
full story
Protect public’s right to know
Another legislative session in Austin, another attack on the dissemination of public information. Yes, already at lea...
03:00 PM, Friday, February 27
full story
Lenten message of faith, action
Ash Wednesday marked the beginning of the Lenten season, the 40 days leading up to Easter Sunday for Christians. Some...
03:00 PM, Friday, February 20
full story
Saluting them with love
What a powerful demonstration of our appreciation. Many Americans have been searching for ways to thank our veterans ...
03:00 PM, Friday, February 13
full story
Prices could be going up
It never fails. As soon as last weekend’s edition of our newspaper started rolling off the press, featuring the front...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, February 11
full story
Keepin’ cowboy tradition alive
For more than 50 years, the South Texas Trail Riders have braved cold, sleet and howling north winds as they have dri...
03:00 PM, Friday, February 06
full story
In a dangerous spot
For anxious parents wanting to connect the dots, at least two local health professionals are joining national officia...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, February 04
full story
Volunteers a wonderful testimony; justice will not rest
As disgusting as the massive vandalism to the Glenwood-St. Joseph Cemetery was before Christmas, Saturday’s outpourin...
03:00 PM, Friday, January 30
full story
Win, place, show
The youths of Bee County, along with their animals, crafts and food entries, again are taking center stage at the Exp...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, January 28
full story
Spiraling out of control
Did you hear the New England Patriots cheated to reach the Super Bowl? Seriously... that’s what the national media is...
03:00 PM, Friday, January 23
full story
Innovators and educators
Fifty years ago, Bee County Chamber of Commerce leaders were bringing state education officials to Beeville in order ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, January 21
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, May 15 at 03:11 PM »
« champyun03 wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 10:03 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 09:56 AM »
« JerryMouse wrote on Wednesday, May 13 at 10:04 AM »