Volunteers a wonderful testimony; justice will not...
by Jeff Latcham
03:00 PM, Friday, January 30
As disgusting as the massive vandalism to the Glenwood-St. Joseph Cemetery was before Christmas, Saturday’s outpouring of community volunteers provides reassuring testimony to humanity’s decency. Volunteers from as far away as Austin showed up to ...

Latest Editorials

San Patricio demonstrates what cooperation can do
Regular readers are no doubt familiar with this newspaper’s position on economic development in Bee County. Simply pu...
03:00 PM, Friday, February 05
full story
Salute junior show entrants
Despite the cold and rainy weather, the Bee County Expo Center is a flurry of activity. Many youths’ livestock and ho...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, February 03
full story
Big step for STCHM
Last Saturday’s open house of the newly renovated Patterson Student Center on the Boothe Campus of the South Texas Ch...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, January 27
full story
Will Massachusetts revolt carry on in South Texas?
Our own Congressman Rubén Hinojosa should be one of the Washington, D.C., big government Democrats deeply concerned b...
03:00 PM, Friday, January 22
full story
Massachusetts stunner; President Obama certainly no MLK
Again we commend the organizers and community leaders for their participation in Beeville’s Dr. Martin Luther King Jr...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, January 20
full story
Hearts go out to people of Haiti
Once again the world can only watch and wonder following a massive natural disaster – Tuesday’s tragic earthquake in ...
03:00 PM, Friday, January 15
full story
BISD moving forward
Tuesday’s meeting of the Beeville Independent School District board of trustees demonstrated progress in the ongoing ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, January 13
full story
Taxpayers collateral damage in tax war
There is growing concern among taxpayers about the looming Beeville Independent School District lawsuit against Bee C...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, December 30
full story
Another helping of holiday spirit
Always one of the most meaningful events at this magical time of year is the Community Christmas Dinner hosted at the...
03:00 PM, Friday, December 18
full story
Trouble calling
Bravo to the Beeville ISD authorities who quickly devised and hosted two assemblies at A.C. Jones High School on Wedn...
03:00 PM, Friday, December 11
full story
Spirit of Christmas found in the giving
Only two weeks remain until Christmas 2009. And considering the national economic recession, it might well be a meage...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, December 09
full story
Sutherlands opening brings good news, strong statement
Perhaps one of Beeville’s worst-kept secrets can finally be confirmed – a Sutherlands Lumber and Home Improvement Cen...
03:00 PM, Friday, December 04
full story
A fresh message
For those who have not already rushed out to purchase all the Christmas gifts for your loved ones, there are still th...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, December 02
full story
Thanksgiving, on second thought
We’ve come around to the conclusion that Thanksgiving is the most underrated holiday – at least from the perspective ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, November 25
full story
Preserving historic past
Quite often a community’s leaders are so focused on the future that they overlook the significant contributions to it...
03:00 PM, Friday, November 20
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« TexasSA12 wrote on Thursday, Jan 29 at 04:51 PM »
« BeevilleArtMuseum wrote on Monday, Jan 19 at 02:26 PM »
« Kt_pittman wrote on Friday, Jan 16 at 08:55 PM »
« joanTcarla0903 wrote on Friday, Jan 16 at 03:45 PM »