Serving hot meal for Christ
03:00 PM, Friday, December 19
Many area residents already have attended Christmas parties, open houses and concerts. (The live performance by Christian band Building 429 Wednesday night at New Life Church was an amazing gift to the community!) Others have contributed to charit...

Latest Editorials

Spirit of Christmas found in the giving
Only two weeks remain until Christmas 2009. And considering the national economic recession, it might well be a meage...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, December 09
full story
Sutherlands opening brings good news, strong statement
Perhaps one of Beeville’s worst-kept secrets can finally be confirmed – a Sutherlands Lumber and Home Improvement Cen...
03:00 PM, Friday, December 04
full story
A fresh message
For those who have not already rushed out to purchase all the Christmas gifts for your loved ones, there are still th...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, December 02
full story
Thanksgiving, on second thought
We’ve come around to the conclusion that Thanksgiving is the most underrated holiday – at least from the perspective ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, November 25
full story
Preserving historic past
Quite often a community’s leaders are so focused on the future that they overlook the significant contributions to it...
03:00 PM, Friday, November 20
full story
What say we get these students off the street?
As the new striping and crosswalks dry on the freshly laid asphalt downtown and out U.S. Highway 59, it seems as good...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, November 18
full story
Free speech unplugged?
C’mon, Commissioner Rodriguez. You should know better than to disparage a group of concerned county taxpayers. At Mon...
03:00 PM, Friday, November 13
full story
Take time to remember vets
Veterans Day 2009 has taken on extra special significance for Americans, and Texans in particular. Following last wee...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, November 11
full story
Quit complaining with your mouth full
When Otis Fuller’s friends think of him, it’s likely his wicked sense of humor that stands out about the avid sportsm...
03:00 PM, Friday, November 06
full story
Proposition 11 passage, other races send signal
Only about 900 Bee County voters appeared at the polling places Tuesday, a low turnout according to county officials....
03:00 PM, Wednesday, November 04
full story
Progress made on several fronts; DuBose more than worthy; ...
Several stories in Wednesday’s Bee-Picayune deserve special mention. First, congratulations to the Beeville City Coun...
03:00 PM, Friday, October 30
full story
Vote to protect property rights
As of Thursday morning, a “whopping” 25 voters had streamed to the early voting polls at the Bee County clerk’s offic...
03:00 PM, Friday, October 23
full story
And the band played on... and won Superior rating!
Members of the Mighty Trojan Band should have earned a gold medal in the “Ironman Competition” for their performance ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, October 21
full story
Saddle up your horses for another exciting ride
Western Week has ridden back into town for its 1984 family-oriented, fun-filled festivities. Many of us old-timers ha...
03:00 PM, Friday, October 16
full story
Talk is cheap; not talking proving quite expensive
It’s one of those headlines that leave you shaking your head as a taxpayer and probably never would have come about w...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, October 14
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« jimmiejones wrote on Saturday, Dec 20 at 10:53 PM »
« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »
« joergarciajr wrote on Tuesday, Dec 09 at 07:16 PM »