Voters to make other decisions on May 7
03:30 PM, Friday, April 29
In addition to the all-important water bond election on May 7, early voting has started in city council, college and school district board races. As stated in Wednesday’s edition, we encourage votes for the $4.5 million bond issue to drill groundw...

Latest Editorials

’Tis the season for thieves, accidents, too
Like a game with the play clock winding down, the nights before Christmas have entered the final countdown. Ten, nine...
03:13 PM, Wednesday, December 16
full story
Holiday avalanche seen along southern border
We’ve heard this story before – like watching Christmas classic movie reruns. According to the Los Angeles Times, “Fe...
03:14 PM, Friday, December 11
full story
Stars of wonder will shine
While the world worries about the next terrorist attack, and politicians grapple over what to do about Middle Eastern...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, December 09
full story
Delivering holiday cheer
If like Charlie Brown at 50, you are trying to find happiness or the true meaning of Christmas, this Saturday you hav...
03:00 PM, Friday, December 04
full story
Bring joy back to holidays
Thanksgiving is now behind us, and most survived Black Friday and Cyber Monday. We hope that all Bee County area merc...
04:03 PM, Wednesday, December 02
full story
In all things, give thanks
As 2015 speeds into the end-of-year holiday season, there are many reasons to be thankful. Obviously, first thoughts ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, November 25
full story
The big picture: CBC at 50
As the keynote speaker for Coastal Bend College’s 50th anniversary gala last Saturday, Todd Staples shared a touching...
03:00 PM, Friday, November 20
full story
Confronting rise of evil
Nous sommes parisienne. After several days, many people all over the world still are frightened, saddened and stunned...
03:00 PM, Thursday, November 19
full story
Congrats on half century of service to our students
Saturday marks the culmination of more than a year’s worth of preparation to recognize the key role and impact of our...
03:00 PM, Friday, November 13
full story
Do us all a favor: Stay at home
I think I’ve made it pretty clear during my year and a half here in Beeville that I despise people who sit in the sta...
04:00 PM, Thursday, November 12
full story
America, home of the gullible
The happy faces delivering last Friday morning’s network news couldn’t hide their delight – employment rose by 271,00...
03:11 PM, Wednesday, November 11
full story
Storied memories abound
Bee and Live Oak County are friendly neighbors with many shared interests – from hunting and ranching to the late aut...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, November 04
full story
Boo, don’t forget to vote
Although some readers may be eager to vote for Hillary Clinton, Donald Trump, Ben Carson or Marco Rubio, this year’s ...
03:00 PM, Friday, October 30
full story
Give us liberty or death by beef & bacon
They can take away our cheeseburger or BLT when they pry it from our cold dead hands. In an alarming report that was ...
03:31 PM, Wednesday, October 28
full story
Hoping Texas Mile will not be slowed
The Texas Mile has roared back into town this weekend. Unfortunately, so have some thunderstorms as a huge weather sy...
03:00 PM, Friday, October 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Apr 21 at 08:30 PM »