Pumping $$$ into show sale to energize productive ...
03:00 PM, Monday, February 08
Our last issue front-page plea repeats a consistent theme being delivered this year. First, there was the warning heard at the Three Rivers Chamber of Commerce banquet from the featured speaker – Harry Wright, general manager of the Valero Refiner...

Latest Editorials

Be careful next time, court
At Monday’s meeting, the county commissioners approved a $50,000 contract with a Corpus Christi contractor to refinis...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 18
full story
Homes receive helping hands
From the cooler, wet weather and Trojans’ first home football game to the Diez y Seis Fiesta parade and other excitin...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 11
full story
Fiesta for entire family
Twenty-five years ago, while the community was desperately involved in the fight to try and save NAS Chase Field from...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, September 09
full story
Profession under fire literally, disturbingly
Labor Day weekend is here, and this year our community should resolve to honor and recognize a special brand of publi...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 04
full story
Does BISD need new blood?
Our coverage in the last edition of the Beeville Independent School District trustees’ decision not to hire a consult...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 02
full story
When inanimate objects kill
All lives matter. There, we said it and we mean it. Whether it’s the leaders of a Charleston church, a TV crew in rur...
03:00 PM, Friday, August 28
full story
Sage advice offered before taking wheel
As children head back to school, admonitions to motorists in this community have been duly noted. In our last edition...
03:00 PM, Friday, August 21
full story
Ready to fight for what’s right?
South Texans are preparing for the start of the new school year, and can’t wait for football and cooler weather. In a...
03:00 PM, Friday, August 14
full story
Community must be vigilant to have a prayer
Robbers and thieves are running rampant in this small, rural community. Surprising? Not so much, when one observes th...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, August 12
full story
Learning a lesson in state’s political process
We hate to say we told you so, but... When we heard Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton, whose duties include defending...
03:00 PM, Friday, August 07
full story
Preparing for a knockout
Those who consider themselves lovers, not fighters, should turn the page. However, community members and area visitor...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, August 05
full story
Life, liberty & happiness hanging in the balance
Another undercover video targeting Planned Parenthood has been released and, like many Americans, we find these revel...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, July 29
full story
Some flights grounded; others getting airborne
County officials’ hopes for successful usage of our improved aviation-related facilities were grounded by some unfore...
03:00 PM, Friday, July 24
full story
Fun under the lights returns
The dog days of summer have arrived; August is quickly approaching. That means that Texas football fans are counting ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, July 22
full story
Disturbing role of those in authority positions
Serious allegations against a teacher in the George West school district have been brought to the attention of the sc...
03:00 PM, Friday, July 17
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« layinframe95 wrote on Monday, Feb 08 at 11:12 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »
« ke5htb wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 11:04 AM »