Serving hot meal for Christ
03:00 PM, Friday, December 19
Many area residents already have attended Christmas parties, open houses and concerts. (The live performance by Christian band Building 429 Wednesday night at New Life Church was an amazing gift to the community!) Others have contributed to charit...

Latest Editorials

City takes up challenge
Tuesday night’s decision by the City Council to part ways with Ford Patton, longtime city manager, was not unexpected...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, August 05
full story
In need of a toad-floater and much, much more
Thursday evening’s rain brought some welcomed moisture to many parts of a miserably dry Bee County. Although parts of...
03:00 PM, Friday, July 31
full story
Girl power on display in Beeville
The Beeville Little League Junior all-star girls’ team definitely lived up to their name after reaching the East Texa...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, July 29
full story
Wrong prescription: Small business puts Congress on notice
Don’t mess with our health care. At least that seems to be the message heard loudly and clearly from many Bee Countia...
03:00 PM, Friday, July 24
full story
Calming, restorative place
Like an oasis in the desert, Lou Adele’s Garden beckons to doctors, staff, patients and visitors at Christus Spohn Ho...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, July 22
full story
No, after you, Congressman
Why the rush to enact health care reform? And when did health care become a right? President Obama continues to push ...
03:00 PM, Friday, July 17
full story
Hope and change: It takes a little more
Perhaps America is starting to wake up from the national news media-induced coma. President Obama’s approval rating i...
03:00 PM, Friday, July 10
full story
Please use caution this Fourth of July
It’s the Fourth of July and Bee Countians can always count on the fact that it will be hotter than a firecracker. Thi...
03:00 PM, Friday, July 03
full story
Rep. Hinojosa turns back on South Texas
Disappointed, yes; surprised, not so much. On Friday, the U.S. House of Representatives voted to approve HR 2454, the...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, July 01
full story
Energy bill drills working poor, middle class
South Texans, including many Bee Countians, are intently following the federal energy legislation being debated in Wa...
03:00 PM, Friday, June 26
full story
TAKS-ing times for all
It’s the 800-pound gorilla in the classroom. TAKS... Teachers and students dread giving and taking it; many parents a...
03:00 PM, Friday, June 19
full story
Recognizing risk-taking
Today’s issue has an update on all of the construction and new businesses in the works for Beeville. It’s an encourag...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, June 17
full story
One city’s trash... another opportunity
So we’re back to square one. On Tuesday evening, the City Council voted unanimously to abandon the concept of banning...
03:00 PM, Friday, June 12
full story
You can’t make this up
Few stories which have appeared in this newspaper recently have elicited the interest of our readers as the fatal two...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, June 10
full story
Maybe stiff fines will click with negligent motorists
School’s out and summerlike temperatures are again greeting Bee Countians. For those who are hopping in their vehicle...
03:00 PM, Friday, June 05
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »
« joergarciajr wrote on Tuesday, Dec 09 at 07:16 PM »
« grandof21 wrote on Sunday, Dec 07 at 03:16 AM »