Cleaning up some well-deserved honors
by Chip Latcham
10:00 AM, Sunday, September 25
Three cheers for the City of Beeville employees who are preparing to come down hard on those who fail to comply with cleaning up their property. City officials Frank Resendez and Buddy Hardy announced that residents will have 10 days in order to c...

Latest Editorials

Blessing others in our midst
Area auto racing fans received a huge Christmas present when the Beeville City Council voted last week to approve a $...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, December 30
full story
Rediscover Immanuel
Despite the precious children’s letters to Santa and Vineyard volunteers wrapping up another successful Toys for Tots...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, December 23
full story
Serving and witnessing as Christmas approaches
Toys for Tots and Holly Jolly organizers have packed their bags for another year. Christmas concerts, ballets, tree f...
03:00 PM, Friday, December 18
full story
’Tis the season for thieves, accidents, too
Like a game with the play clock winding down, the nights before Christmas have entered the final countdown. Ten, nine...
03:13 PM, Wednesday, December 16
full story
Holiday avalanche seen along southern border
We’ve heard this story before – like watching Christmas classic movie reruns. According to the Los Angeles Times, “Fe...
03:14 PM, Friday, December 11
full story
Stars of wonder will shine
While the world worries about the next terrorist attack, and politicians grapple over what to do about Middle Eastern...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, December 09
full story
Delivering holiday cheer
If like Charlie Brown at 50, you are trying to find happiness or the true meaning of Christmas, this Saturday you hav...
03:00 PM, Friday, December 04
full story
Bring joy back to holidays
Thanksgiving is now behind us, and most survived Black Friday and Cyber Monday. We hope that all Bee County area merc...
04:03 PM, Wednesday, December 02
full story
In all things, give thanks
As 2015 speeds into the end-of-year holiday season, there are many reasons to be thankful. Obviously, first thoughts ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, November 25
full story
The big picture: CBC at 50
As the keynote speaker for Coastal Bend College’s 50th anniversary gala last Saturday, Todd Staples shared a touching...
03:00 PM, Friday, November 20
full story
Confronting rise of evil
Nous sommes parisienne. After several days, many people all over the world still are frightened, saddened and stunned...
03:00 PM, Thursday, November 19
full story
Congrats on half century of service to our students
Saturday marks the culmination of more than a year’s worth of preparation to recognize the key role and impact of our...
03:00 PM, Friday, November 13
full story
Do us all a favor: Stay at home
I think I’ve made it pretty clear during my year and a half here in Beeville that I despise people who sit in the sta...
04:00 PM, Thursday, November 12
full story
America, home of the gullible
The happy faces delivering last Friday morning’s network news couldn’t hide their delight – employment rose by 271,00...
03:11 PM, Wednesday, November 11
full story
Storied memories abound
Bee and Live Oak County are friendly neighbors with many shared interests – from hunting and ranching to the late aut...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, November 04
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« njhesseltine wrote on Friday, Sep 23 at 05:14 PM »
« Rangerz wrote on Thursday, Sep 22 at 08:37 PM »
« Rangerz wrote on Thursday, Sep 22 at 08:31 PM »
« Rangerz wrote on Thursday, Sep 22 at 08:21 PM »