Latest Education Headlines

School begins in BISD
Monday was the first day of school for students in Beeville ISD and the other districts within Bee County. With so ma...
08:00 AM, Friday, August 29
full story
Pettus ISD voters to decide board positions
PETTUS – The Pettus Independent School District is gearing up for two November elections – one general, one special. ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, August 27
full story
BISD staff will see 4% more on their paychecks
BEEVILLE — Beeville Independent School District employees are getting a 4 percent raise this next fiscal year. BISD t...
04:00 PM, Monday, August 25
full story
Otte receives master’s from Troy University
TROY, Alabama – Irma Otte of Beeville graduated this summer from Troy University’s Global Campus division. Otte recei...
08:00 AM, Monday, August 25
full story
JHS Mighty Trojan Band
The A.C. Jones High School Mighty Trojan Band and Color Guard gear up for the coming school year and athletic season.
12:00 PM, Sunday, August 24
full story
CBC announces new Accelerated Learning Academy addition
Coastal Bend College’s (CBC) latest addition to its vast course offerings is its new Accelerated Learning Academy (AL...
08:00 AM, Sunday, August 24
full story
CBC board, Espinoza present balanced budget
BEEVILLE – Coastal Bend College trustees have approved both a proposed budget and a proposed tax rate for 2015. The b...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 22
full story
BISD accepting G/T referrals
Beeville lSD will accept referrals in August for the placement of students in the 2014-2015 Gifted/Talented Program. ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, August 21
full story
Skidmore-Tynan ISD sets tax increase election to be held S...
SKIDMORE – For the first time since 2008, the Skidmore-Tynan Independent School District has scheduled an election to...
12:00 PM, Sunday, August 17
full story
PISD ballot filing dates, times
The Pettus ISD Administration Office has announced that persons wishing to apply for a place on the Pettus ISD electi...
12:00 PM, Monday, August 11
full story
UH announces honorees, graduate
HOUSTON – The University of Houston (UH) announces that the following Beeville residents have been named to the dean’...
12:00 PM, Friday, August 08
full story
Spread the cheer
The energy of the Jones High cheerleaders is contagious Tuesday morning as these youngsters learn what it takes to be...
04:00 PM, Thursday, August 07
full story
Pettus ISD announces trustee elections
Contributed information A total of five seats on the Pettus Independent School District board of trustees will be up ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, August 07
full story
Historical Commission donates for marker
Elizabeth Langley of the Lott-Canada School Alumni Association accepts a $500 check from Kay Mix of the Bee County Hi...
04:00 PM, Monday, August 04
full story
Beeville ISD registration set to begin on Aug. 6
Beeville ISD announces that the first day of school is Aug. 25, and registration will begin Wednesday, Aug. 6. Parent...
08:00 AM, Sunday, August 03
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »
« Sarah27 wrote on Saturday, Sep 06 at 07:33 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Thursday, Sep 04 at 08:06 AM »