Pettus going to four-day school week
by Jason Collins
04:00 PM, Tuesday, May 31
PETTUS – The Pettus school district will be the only school in the county to switch to a four-day week for students next school year. Superintendent Theresa Keel said during Monday night’s school board meeting that this 2016-2017 school year calen...

Latest Education Headlines

PISD seeks community involvement for superintendent search...
The Pettus Independent School District (ISD) Board of Trustees has employed Texas Association of School Boards (TASB)...
04:00 PM, Monday, April 07
full story
New high school graduation plans go into effect this fall
BEEVILLE – Educational reform laws passed last year by the Texas Legislature have changed high school graduation requ...
06:00 PM, Saturday, April 05
full story
Health of CBC nursing in question
BEEVILLE — Coastal Bend College Wednesday fired Dr. Eloisa Garcia, its director of nursing. The college says Garcia, ...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, April 01
full story
Helicopter lands at CBC as mock emergency drill for nursin...
Students, teachers and bystanders shielded their eyes from debris as a bright yellow helicopter’s ferocious, spinning...
08:00 AM, Monday, March 31
full story
Skidmore-Tynan Career Day declared a success
Contributed information The stage was set before the school year started. This year, Principal Emilia Dominguez and C...
06:00 PM, Saturday, March 29
full story
Jones High students attend, compete at BPA conference
Contributed information Five A.C. Jones High students (Claryssa Luera, Sarah Draper, Ryan Gonzales, Teresa Cano and E...
04:00 PM, Friday, March 28
full story
Only Trustee Huie draws challenger in BISD election
Bee-Picayune staff BEEVILLE – Only one of the candidates on this year’s Beeville school board has drawn an opponent. ...
08:00 AM, Thursday, March 27
full story
CBC hosts job fair for college employment opportunities
BEEVILLE – On Friday, March 28, from 10 a.m. until 2 p.m., Coastal Bend College will host a job fair on the CBC Beevi...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, March 26
full story
Battle of the bands
On March 4, the Moreno Middle School Concert and Symphonic Bands competed at the Region 14 UIL Concert/Sightreading c...
06:00 PM, Thursday, March 20
full story
CBC invites community on March 25 to Science Learning Comm...
Coastal Bend College’s Project OASIS invites community members to the Science Learning Commons Open House on Tuesday,...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, March 19
full story
CBC awarded jobs equipment grant
Bee-Picayune staff The Jobs and Education for Texans (JET) Advisory Board, chaired by Texas Comptroller Susan Combs, ...
08:00 PM, Tuesday, March 11
full story
Beeville ISD schools unite for anti-bullying rally
Contributed information A group of 7th- and 8th-graders from Moreno Middle School recently organized an anti-bullying...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, March 11
full story
CBC faculty awarded Innovative Teaching Grants
Contributed information Several Coastal Bend College faculty members started the spring semester off with some extra ...
04:00 PM, Friday, March 07
full story
CBC dental hygiene students celebrate National Children’s ...
In honor of National Children’s Dental Health Month this February, first year Coastal Bend College dental hygiene stu...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, March 04
full story
Outstanding business students participate at BPA State Lea...
Top students from A.C. Jones High School will be attending the Business Professionals of America 2014 State Leadershi...
08:00 PM, Saturday, March 01
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« karonloc6 wrote on Thursday, May 26 at 12:50 PM »
« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »