CBC board, Espinoza present balanced budget
by Bill Clough
04:00 PM, Friday, August 22
BEEVILLE – Coastal Bend College trustees have approved both a proposed budget and a proposed tax rate for 2015. The board met in special session Wednesday evening last week. CBC President Dr. Beatriz Espinoza proposed a rollback tax rate of $.1773...

Latest Education Headlines

Trojan welders prove their mettle, place second in state
Contributed information The Jones High welders participated in SkillsUSA Texas District 12 welding competition in Lar...
06:00 PM, Monday, April 28
full story
CBC financial aid priority deadline is May 1
Students planning to enroll at Coastal Bend College (CBC) during the 2014-2015 academic year should submit their Free...
06:00 PM, Saturday, April 26
full story
Pettus school superintendent search continues with questio...
PETTUS – Although the Pettus Independent School District board has never explained why it fired its superintendent la...
06:00 PM, Friday, April 25
full story
Beeville welders test their abilities and skills
On April 4, 20 welding students from A.C. Jones High School traveled to Corpus Christi to take a first ever plate wel...
06:00 PM, Thursday, April 24
full story
Summer reading listed for JHS AP English students
Summer reading is an integral part of the PreAP and Advanced Placement English courses. Its purpose is to develop the...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, April 23
full story
CBC hires interim nursing directors
BEEVILLE — Coastal Bend College has two interim directors of nursing. Family Nurse Practitioner Mercedita — call her ...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 19
full story
St. Philip’s students turn writings into published works
BEEVILLE – St. Philip’s Episcopal School 4th- and 6th-grade ELA classes had books published this year. The 4th-grade ...
08:00 PM, Thursday, April 17
full story
Summer reading list announced for JHS AP English students
Summer reading is an integral part of the PreAP and Advanced Placement English courses. Its purpose is to develop the...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, April 16
full story
Eagle UIL calculator team wins district for third consecut...
PETTUS – On March 28, the Pettus Calculator Applications Team traveled to Blinn Junior College in Schulenburg where t...
08:00 AM, Monday, April 14
full story
College gears up for Spring Fest with egg hunt, games & co...
Contributed information Coastal Bend College is proud to host the third Annual CommUNITY Spring Fest on Wednesday, Ap...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 12
full story
PISD seeks community involvement for superintendent search...
The Pettus Independent School District (ISD) Board of Trustees has employed Texas Association of School Boards (TASB)...
04:00 PM, Monday, April 07
full story
New high school graduation plans go into effect this fall
BEEVILLE – Educational reform laws passed last year by the Texas Legislature have changed high school graduation requ...
06:00 PM, Saturday, April 05
full story
Health of CBC nursing in question
BEEVILLE — Coastal Bend College Wednesday fired Dr. Eloisa Garcia, its director of nursing. The college says Garcia, ...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, April 01
full story
Helicopter lands at CBC as mock emergency drill for nursin...
Students, teachers and bystanders shielded their eyes from debris as a bright yellow helicopter’s ferocious, spinning...
08:00 AM, Monday, March 31
full story
Skidmore-Tynan Career Day declared a success
Contributed information The stage was set before the school year started. This year, Principal Emilia Dominguez and C...
06:00 PM, Saturday, March 29
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:46 AM »