G/T projects showcase work, passion of students
by Jason Collins
04:00 PM, Tuesday, May 24
BEEVILLE – Rylee Fox was beaming with pride at her display. Its topic was of her choosing and one she loves as she opens up quickly to talk about it. “I really like going hunting,” she said. Last year she shot her first deer. Yes, she shot it with...

Latest Education Headlines

CBC announces new Accelerated Learning Academy addition
Coastal Bend College’s (CBC) latest addition to its vast course offerings is its new Accelerated Learning Academy (AL...
08:00 AM, Sunday, August 24
full story
CBC board, Espinoza present balanced budget
BEEVILLE – Coastal Bend College trustees have approved both a proposed budget and a proposed tax rate for 2015. The b...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 22
full story
BISD accepting G/T referrals
Beeville lSD will accept referrals in August for the placement of students in the 2014-2015 Gifted/Talented Program. ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, August 21
full story
Skidmore-Tynan ISD sets tax increase election to be held S...
SKIDMORE – For the first time since 2008, the Skidmore-Tynan Independent School District has scheduled an election to...
12:00 PM, Sunday, August 17
full story
PISD ballot filing dates, times
The Pettus ISD Administration Office has announced that persons wishing to apply for a place on the Pettus ISD electi...
12:00 PM, Monday, August 11
full story
UH announces honorees, graduate
HOUSTON – The University of Houston (UH) announces that the following Beeville residents have been named to the dean’...
12:00 PM, Friday, August 08
full story
Spread the cheer
The energy of the Jones High cheerleaders is contagious Tuesday morning as these youngsters learn what it takes to be...
04:00 PM, Thursday, August 07
full story
Pettus ISD announces trustee elections
Contributed information A total of five seats on the Pettus Independent School District board of trustees will be up ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, August 07
full story
Historical Commission donates for marker
Elizabeth Langley of the Lott-Canada School Alumni Association accepts a $500 check from Kay Mix of the Bee County Hi...
04:00 PM, Monday, August 04
full story
Beeville ISD registration set to begin on Aug. 6
Beeville ISD announces that the first day of school is Aug. 25, and registration will begin Wednesday, Aug. 6. Parent...
08:00 AM, Sunday, August 03
full story
CBC Cougar Days
‘Do you know what success means? Come graduation, I want you across this stage, shaking my hand and getting a diploma...
12:00 PM, Saturday, August 02
full story
Freedom writer to speak at CBC
Coastal Bend College (CBC) faculty and staff will have the opportunity to attend a professional development session w...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 01
full story
Benavides graduates with law degree from St. Mary’s Univer...
Pablo and Rita San Miguel of Beeville are proud to announce the graduation of their grandson, Pablo J. Benavides, fro...
04:00 PM, Thursday, July 31
full story
At S-TISD: It’s Hoyer at the helm
‘Why did I come to Texas?” asks Randy Hoyer, who is 53. “Are you Texan? Well, there’s no reason to ask that question,...
12:00 PM, Monday, July 28
full story
Casas selected to attend Texas Bluebonnets Girls State pro...
Contributed information Sara Camille Casas, an incoming senior at A.C. Jones High School, was selected to attend Texa...
08:00 AM, Friday, July 25
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« karonloc6 wrote on Thursday, May 26 at 12:50 PM »
« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »