Latest Education Headlines

Pettus ISD accepting student transfer requests
Planning for a new year, the Pettus Independent School District announces a student transfer process and is prepared ...
06:00 PM, Friday, May 09
full story
CBC will host graduation ceremonies May 9
Contributed information The Coastal Bend College graduation ceremonies are scheduled for Friday, May 9. Two ceremonie...
04:00 PM, Thursday, May 08
full story
CBC graduation to be held May 9
The Coastal Bend College graduation ceremonies are scheduled for Friday, May 9. Two ceremonies will be held at 10 a.m...
04:00 PM, Monday, May 05
full story
CBC honors 2013-2014 retirees
Coastal Bend College held a retirement reception on Friday, April 25, to honor employees who retired this year or are...
12:00 PM, Sunday, May 04
full story
Texans encouraged to apply for statewide awards honoring y...
AUSTIN – Keep Texas Beautiful (KTB) is now accepting applications for the 2014 Keep Texas Beautiful Youth and Educato...
10:00 AM, Saturday, May 03
full story
CBC students honored at spring 2014 awards ceremony
BEEVILLE – Coastal Bend College held its Spring 2014 Student Awards Ceremony to recognize and highlight achievements ...
04:00 PM, Friday, May 02
full story
CBC sets Career, Job Fair April 30
Coastal Bend College invites all job seekers to the 8th annual Coastal Bend Career and Job Fair at the Bee County Exp...
06:00 PM, Tuesday, April 29
full story
Trojan welders prove their mettle, place second in state
Contributed information The Jones High welders participated in SkillsUSA Texas District 12 welding competition in Lar...
06:00 PM, Monday, April 28
full story
CBC financial aid priority deadline is May 1
Students planning to enroll at Coastal Bend College (CBC) during the 2014-2015 academic year should submit their Free...
06:00 PM, Saturday, April 26
full story
Pettus school superintendent search continues with questio...
PETTUS – Although the Pettus Independent School District board has never explained why it fired its superintendent la...
06:00 PM, Friday, April 25
full story
Beeville welders test their abilities and skills
On April 4, 20 welding students from A.C. Jones High School traveled to Corpus Christi to take a first ever plate wel...
06:00 PM, Thursday, April 24
full story
Summer reading listed for JHS AP English students
Summer reading is an integral part of the PreAP and Advanced Placement English courses. Its purpose is to develop the...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, April 23
full story
CBC hires interim nursing directors
BEEVILLE — Coastal Bend College has two interim directors of nursing. Family Nurse Practitioner Mercedita — call her ...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 19
full story
St. Philip’s students turn writings into published works
BEEVILLE – St. Philip’s Episcopal School 4th- and 6th-grade ELA classes had books published this year. The 4th-grade ...
08:00 PM, Thursday, April 17
full story
Summer reading list announced for JHS AP English students
Summer reading is an integral part of the PreAP and Advanced Placement English courses. Its purpose is to develop the...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, April 16
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »
« Sarah27 wrote on Saturday, Sep 06 at 07:33 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Thursday, Sep 04 at 08:06 AM »