St. Philip’s students turn writings into published...
08:00 PM, Thursday, April 17
BEEVILLE – St. Philip’s Episcopal School 4th- and 6th-grade ELA classes had books published this year. The 4th-grade book was titled Come Read with Us, and the 6th-grade book was titled Our Collection of Writings. The students began the project la...

Latest Education Headlines

Summer reading list announced for JHS AP English students
Summer reading is an integral part of the PreAP and Advanced Placement English courses. Its purpose is to develop the...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, April 16
full story
Eagle UIL calculator team wins district for third consecut...
PETTUS – On March 28, the Pettus Calculator Applications Team traveled to Blinn Junior College in Schulenburg where t...
08:00 AM, Monday, April 14
full story
College gears up for Spring Fest with egg hunt, games & co...
Contributed information Coastal Bend College is proud to host the third Annual CommUNITY Spring Fest on Wednesday, Ap...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 12
full story
PISD seeks community involvement for superintendent search...
The Pettus Independent School District (ISD) Board of Trustees has employed Texas Association of School Boards (TASB)...
04:00 PM, Monday, April 07
full story
New high school graduation plans go into effect this fall
BEEVILLE – Educational reform laws passed last year by the Texas Legislature have changed high school graduation requ...
06:00 PM, Saturday, April 05
full story
Health of CBC nursing in question
BEEVILLE — Coastal Bend College Wednesday fired Dr. Eloisa Garcia, its director of nursing. The college says Garcia, ...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, April 01
full story
Helicopter lands at CBC as mock emergency drill for nursin...
Students, teachers and bystanders shielded their eyes from debris as a bright yellow helicopter’s ferocious, spinning...
08:00 AM, Monday, March 31
full story
Skidmore-Tynan Career Day declared a success
Contributed information The stage was set before the school year started. This year, Principal Emilia Dominguez and C...
06:00 PM, Saturday, March 29
full story
Jones High students attend, compete at BPA conference
Contributed information Five A.C. Jones High students (Claryssa Luera, Sarah Draper, Ryan Gonzales, Teresa Cano and E...
04:00 PM, Friday, March 28
full story
Only Trustee Huie draws challenger in BISD election
Bee-Picayune staff BEEVILLE – Only one of the candidates on this year’s Beeville school board has drawn an opponent. ...
08:00 AM, Thursday, March 27
full story
CBC hosts job fair for college employment opportunities
BEEVILLE – On Friday, March 28, from 10 a.m. until 2 p.m., Coastal Bend College will host a job fair on the CBC Beevi...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, March 26
full story
Battle of the bands
On March 4, the Moreno Middle School Concert and Symphonic Bands competed at the Region 14 UIL Concert/Sightreading c...
06:00 PM, Thursday, March 20
full story
CBC invites community on March 25 to Science Learning Comm...
Coastal Bend College’s Project OASIS invites community members to the Science Learning Commons Open House on Tuesday,...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, March 19
full story
CBC awarded jobs equipment grant
Bee-Picayune staff The Jobs and Education for Texans (JET) Advisory Board, chaired by Texas Comptroller Susan Combs, ...
08:00 PM, Tuesday, March 11
full story
Beeville ISD schools unite for anti-bullying rally
Contributed information A group of 7th- and 8th-graders from Moreno Middle School recently organized an anti-bullying...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, March 11
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« medic860 wrote on Sunday, Apr 06 at 03:38 AM »
« pakula wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 02:33 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Monday, Mar 31 at 11:43 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Sunday, Mar 30 at 11:13 PM »