Eagle UIL calculator team wins district for third ...
08:00 AM, Monday, April 14
PETTUS – On March 28, the Pettus Calculator Applications Team traveled to Blinn Junior College in Schulenburg where they competed to defend their district title. The team faced district rival, Three Rivers, along with eight other teams. Competing ...

Latest Education Headlines

R.A. Hall to host math and science night for families
R.A. Hall Elementary School will have a Family Math and Science Night on Tuesday, Jan. 14, from 6-7:30 p.m. Parents, ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, January 08
full story
Parent special education workshops to be held Jan. 9
Two Special Education Parent Workshops will be presented by Partners Resource Network-TEAM Project on Thursday, Jan. ...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 03
full story
Cell transport activity
Mrs. Smith’s class at A.C. Jones High School has been using “out-of-the box” activities to teach difficult scientific...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 03
full story
Former DA joins college board
BEEVILLE – Martha Warner, former district attorney, has joined the Coastal Bend College board of trustees. Warner was...
07:00 AM, Wednesday, December 25
full story
Annual Blanco Association Christmas kickoff at Children’s ...
Pettus – Christmas isn’t really Christmas at South Texas Children’s Home Ministries until several hundred “friends” f...
03:00 PM, Monday, December 23
full story
Pettus ISD donates to Toys for Tots
Angie Schumacher’s kindergarten class at Pettus Elementary School collected more toys than any other classroom in the...
04:00 PM, Friday, December 20
full story
College offers new ‘pathways’ to education
BEEVILLE – For many, the prospect of a degree may seem out of reach. But that is where Dr. Denise Hutchinson-Bell, di...
04:00 PM, Thursday, December 19
full story
Security on BISD trustees’ minds
BEEVILLE – A year after the Newtown massacre, the Beeville Independent School District is addressing security on thre...
07:00 AM, Wednesday, December 18
full story
S-T Junior High names new additions to Millionaire Club
Skidmore-Tynan Junior High sixth-graders Lena Keese and Ryan Massengill, along with seventh-grader Jessie Sabala and ...
10:39 AM, Friday, December 13
full story
Agarita toy drive
Sara and Ana Casas of Beeville helped kick off the Agarita Clinic toy drive by being the first to hand over a check. ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 11
full story
Skidmore-Tynan Homecoming Court
The Skidmore-Tynan Homecoming game was last Friday night, Oct. 25. The Bobcats played Kingsville Academy on their hom...
06:00 PM, Saturday, November 02
full story
$1 million endeavor: Beeville trustees make financial comm...
BEEVILLE – When it comes to safety, Beeville Independent School District trustees have put money where their mouth is...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 24
full story
Tribute to retiring S-T school leader
Monday was a time to say goodbye to a longtime friend and retiring trustee at Skidmore-Tynan Inde-pendent School Dist...
08:00 AM, Monday, September 23
full story
Changes to GED Program in 2014 aimed at a smarter Texas
SAN ANTONIO – Marisa B. Perez, District 3 Texas State Board of Education member, hosted a round-table discussion rece...
04:00 PM, Friday, September 20
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« medic860 wrote on Sunday, Apr 06 at 03:38 AM »
« pakula wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 02:33 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Monday, Mar 31 at 11:43 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Sunday, Mar 30 at 11:13 PM »