Deputy superintendent will serve as interim superi...
09:04 AM, Wednesday, July 08
In a two-minute open session, Beeville Independent School District trustees chose Deputy Superintendent Erasmo Rodriguez as interim superintendent, effective July 22. Retiring Superintendent Dr. Sue Thomas said that her last day will be at the boa...

Latest Education Headlines

Spread the cheer
The energy of the Jones High cheerleaders is contagious Tuesday morning as these youngsters learn what it takes to be...
04:00 PM, Thursday, August 07
full story
Pettus ISD announces trustee elections
Contributed information A total of five seats on the Pettus Independent School District board of trustees will be up ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, August 07
full story
Historical Commission donates for marker
Elizabeth Langley of the Lott-Canada School Alumni Association accepts a $500 check from Kay Mix of the Bee County Hi...
04:00 PM, Monday, August 04
full story
Beeville ISD registration set to begin on Aug. 6
Beeville ISD announces that the first day of school is Aug. 25, and registration will begin Wednesday, Aug. 6. Parent...
08:00 AM, Sunday, August 03
full story
CBC Cougar Days
‘Do you know what success means? Come graduation, I want you across this stage, shaking my hand and getting a diploma...
12:00 PM, Saturday, August 02
full story
Freedom writer to speak at CBC
Coastal Bend College (CBC) faculty and staff will have the opportunity to attend a professional development session w...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 01
full story
Benavides graduates with law degree from St. Mary’s Univer...
Pablo and Rita San Miguel of Beeville are proud to announce the graduation of their grandson, Pablo J. Benavides, fro...
04:00 PM, Thursday, July 31
full story
At S-TISD: It’s Hoyer at the helm
‘Why did I come to Texas?” asks Randy Hoyer, who is 53. “Are you Texan? Well, there’s no reason to ask that question,...
12:00 PM, Monday, July 28
full story
Casas selected to attend Texas Bluebonnets Girls State pro...
Contributed information Sara Camille Casas, an incoming senior at A.C. Jones High School, was selected to attend Texa...
08:00 AM, Friday, July 25
full story
S-T ISD announces 2013-14 elementary school registration
Skidmore – Skidmore-Tynan Elementary will register students on July 30 and 31. All students, both new and returning S...
12:00 PM, Monday, July 21
full story
College board vote reveals philosophical split
BEEVILLE – Votes by the board of trustees at Coastal Bend College are further indication of a philosophical split bet...
08:00 AM, Monday, July 21
full story
Parking now assigned but drug tests are random
BEEVILLE – This fall, if students wish to use student parking at A.C. Jones High School they will be required to subm...
04:00 PM, Saturday, July 19
full story
Pettus ISD announces ballot filing dates, times
The Pettus ISD Administration Office has announced that persons wishing to apply for a place on the Pettus ISD electi...
08:00 AM, Saturday, July 19
full story
All over but the cheering
BEEVILLE – Wednesday was the first of the celebrations planned at Coastal Bend College after the news was received th...
04:00 PM, Saturday, July 12
full story
No days off
Amelia Garza was awarded a certificate for having missed no days of school since pre-kindergarten. She is a the daugh...
08:00 AM, Thursday, July 10
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Dochogan wrote on Wednesday, Jul 29 at 12:27 PM »
« seeley wrote on Saturday, Jul 25 at 08:28 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 24 at 07:03 PM »
« grapeape1 wrote on Thursday, Jul 23 at 05:36 PM »