BISD accepting G/T referrals
12:00 PM, Thursday, August 21
Beeville lSD will accept referrals in August for the placement of students in the 2014-2015 Gifted/Talented Program. In order to be considered for the program, referral forms must be submitted to the school on or before Tuesday, Sept. 2. Referral ...

Latest Education Headlines

Voters opt for new CBC board trustees
BEEVILLE – Two new Coastal Bend College trustees and one returned to her board position take their seats next Wednesd...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, May 14
full story
Futures unfold
The audience was filled with eager parents, younger siblings and children waiting to see the graduates walk the stage...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, May 14
full story
Spring field trip gives CBC drafting students an inside lo...
Contributed information Coastal Bend College Drafting and Design Technology Professor Jack W. Young took CBC drafting...
06:00 PM, Tuesday, May 13
full story
Trojan welders capture top awards in Corpus Christi
Contributed information On April 25th, welders from A.C. Jones High School participated in the 20th Annual Craft Trai...
08:00 PM, Monday, May 12
full story
CBC begins summer operating schedule on May 12
Contributed information Coastal Bend College will begin its summer operating schedule on Monday, May 12. Summer busin...
06:00 PM, Sunday, May 11
full story
Coastal Bend College board has new trustees
BEEVILLE—Dee Dee Bernal, Jeff Massengill and Martha Warner all won seats on the Coastal Bend College board. Over 1,80...
09:30 PM, Saturday, May 10
full story
Salazar wins seat on Beeville ISD board
Eddie Salazar has unseated incumbent Matt Huie in the race to represent sub-district one on the Beeville Independent ...
09:19 PM, Saturday, May 10
full story
Pettus ISD accepting student transfer requests
Planning for a new year, the Pettus Independent School District announces a student transfer process and is prepared ...
06:00 PM, Friday, May 09
full story
CBC will host graduation ceremonies May 9
Contributed information The Coastal Bend College graduation ceremonies are scheduled for Friday, May 9. Two ceremonie...
04:00 PM, Thursday, May 08
full story
CBC graduation to be held May 9
The Coastal Bend College graduation ceremonies are scheduled for Friday, May 9. Two ceremonies will be held at 10 a.m...
04:00 PM, Monday, May 05
full story
CBC honors 2013-2014 retirees
Coastal Bend College held a retirement reception on Friday, April 25, to honor employees who retired this year or are...
12:00 PM, Sunday, May 04
full story
Texans encouraged to apply for statewide awards honoring y...
AUSTIN – Keep Texas Beautiful (KTB) is now accepting applications for the 2014 Keep Texas Beautiful Youth and Educato...
10:00 AM, Saturday, May 03
full story
CBC students honored at spring 2014 awards ceremony
BEEVILLE – Coastal Bend College held its Spring 2014 Student Awards Ceremony to recognize and highlight achievements ...
04:00 PM, Friday, May 02
full story
CBC sets Career, Job Fair April 30
Coastal Bend College invites all job seekers to the 8th annual Coastal Bend Career and Job Fair at the Bee County Exp...
06:00 PM, Tuesday, April 29
full story
Trojan welders prove their mettle, place second in state
Contributed information The Jones High welders participated in SkillsUSA Texas District 12 welding competition in Lar...
06:00 PM, Monday, April 28
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:46 AM »