All over but the cheering
by Jason Collins
04:00 PM, Saturday, July 12
BEEVILLE – Wednesday was the first of the celebrations planned at Coastal Bend College after the news was received that the institution had passed its test. That test was the evaluation by the Southern Association of Colleges. “Coastal Bend Colleg...

Latest Education Headlines

Battle of the bands
On March 4, the Moreno Middle School Concert and Symphonic Bands competed at the Region 14 UIL Concert/Sightreading c...
06:00 PM, Thursday, March 20
full story
CBC invites community on March 25 to Science Learning Comm...
Coastal Bend College’s Project OASIS invites community members to the Science Learning Commons Open House on Tuesday,...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, March 19
full story
CBC awarded jobs equipment grant
Bee-Picayune staff The Jobs and Education for Texans (JET) Advisory Board, chaired by Texas Comptroller Susan Combs, ...
08:00 PM, Tuesday, March 11
full story
Beeville ISD schools unite for anti-bullying rally
Contributed information A group of 7th- and 8th-graders from Moreno Middle School recently organized an anti-bullying...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, March 11
full story
CBC faculty awarded Innovative Teaching Grants
Contributed information Several Coastal Bend College faculty members started the spring semester off with some extra ...
04:00 PM, Friday, March 07
full story
CBC dental hygiene students celebrate National Children’s ...
In honor of National Children’s Dental Health Month this February, first year Coastal Bend College dental hygiene stu...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, March 04
full story
Outstanding business students participate at BPA State Lea...
Top students from A.C. Jones High School will be attending the Business Professionals of America 2014 State Leadershi...
08:00 PM, Saturday, March 01
full story
FAFSA Night to be held Feb. 25 at JHS library
Contributed information The Joe Barnhart Scholarship Program will sponsor “FAFSA Night” on Tuesday, Feb. 25, 5:30-7:3...
04:00 PM, Saturday, February 22
full story
Barnhart program to sponsor FAFSA Night
The Joe Barnhart Scholarship Program will sponsor “FAFSA Night” on Tuesday, Feb. 25, 5:30-7:30 p.m. at the A.C. Jones...
04:00 PM, Friday, February 21
full story
All-State Band Tryouts
On Saturday, Feb. 8, the A.C. Jones High School band participated in UIL Region Solo and Ensemble Competition in Vict...
04:00 PM, Thursday, February 20
full story
Not circuit bored
BEEVILLE – Breanna Sanchez held the 750-degree soldering iron steadily in her hand. Her task that morning during clas...
08:00 AM, Thursday, February 13
full story
FBCS celebrates the 100th day of school
Contributed information First Baptist Church School celebrated their 100th day of school with many educational and fu...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, February 12
full story
Crime Stoppers offers $500 scholarship
BEEVILLE – Area high school students may want to go to the Coastal Bend Crime Stoppers website and fill out an applic...
08:00 PM, Tuesday, February 11
full story
The art of calligraphy
Tatiana Authement's 5th- and 6th-grade Gifted and Talented students at Thomas Jefferson Intermediate School have been...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, February 11
full story
School, college agree to Joe Hunter Field lease
BEEVILLE – It has been months in the making but officials with the school district and the college may have finally r...
04:00 PM, Thursday, February 06
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Sunday, Jul 13 at 11:37 AM »
« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Saturday, Jul 12 at 11:47 PM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Saturday, Jul 12 at 07:48 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jul 05 at 06:04 PM »