CBC appoints Lane as new director of institutional...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, October 01
BEEVILLE – Coastal Bend College hired Dr. Shannon M. Lane as the director of institutional effectiveness and accreditation. She will oversee CBC’s institutional research division, as well as all work pertaining to accreditation by the Southern Ass...

Latest Education Headlines

Beeville welders test their abilities and skills
On April 4, 20 welding students from A.C. Jones High School traveled to Corpus Christi to take a first ever plate wel...
06:00 PM, Thursday, April 24
full story
Summer reading listed for JHS AP English students
Summer reading is an integral part of the PreAP and Advanced Placement English courses. Its purpose is to develop the...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, April 23
full story
CBC hires interim nursing directors
BEEVILLE — Coastal Bend College has two interim directors of nursing. Family Nurse Practitioner Mercedita — call her ...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 19
full story
St. Philip’s students turn writings into published works
BEEVILLE – St. Philip’s Episcopal School 4th- and 6th-grade ELA classes had books published this year. The 4th-grade ...
08:00 PM, Thursday, April 17
full story
Summer reading list announced for JHS AP English students
Summer reading is an integral part of the PreAP and Advanced Placement English courses. Its purpose is to develop the...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, April 16
full story
Eagle UIL calculator team wins district for third consecut...
PETTUS – On March 28, the Pettus Calculator Applications Team traveled to Blinn Junior College in Schulenburg where t...
08:00 AM, Monday, April 14
full story
College gears up for Spring Fest with egg hunt, games & co...
Contributed information Coastal Bend College is proud to host the third Annual CommUNITY Spring Fest on Wednesday, Ap...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 12
full story
PISD seeks community involvement for superintendent search...
The Pettus Independent School District (ISD) Board of Trustees has employed Texas Association of School Boards (TASB)...
04:00 PM, Monday, April 07
full story
New high school graduation plans go into effect this fall
BEEVILLE – Educational reform laws passed last year by the Texas Legislature have changed high school graduation requ...
06:00 PM, Saturday, April 05
full story
Health of CBC nursing in question
BEEVILLE — Coastal Bend College Wednesday fired Dr. Eloisa Garcia, its director of nursing. The college says Garcia, ...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, April 01
full story
Helicopter lands at CBC as mock emergency drill for nursin...
Students, teachers and bystanders shielded their eyes from debris as a bright yellow helicopter’s ferocious, spinning...
08:00 AM, Monday, March 31
full story
Skidmore-Tynan Career Day declared a success
Contributed information The stage was set before the school year started. This year, Principal Emilia Dominguez and C...
06:00 PM, Saturday, March 29
full story
Jones High students attend, compete at BPA conference
Contributed information Five A.C. Jones High students (Claryssa Luera, Sarah Draper, Ryan Gonzales, Teresa Cano and E...
04:00 PM, Friday, March 28
full story
Only Trustee Huie draws challenger in BISD election
Bee-Picayune staff BEEVILLE – Only one of the candidates on this year’s Beeville school board has drawn an opponent. ...
08:00 AM, Thursday, March 27
full story
CBC hosts job fair for college employment opportunities
BEEVILLE – On Friday, March 28, from 10 a.m. until 2 p.m., Coastal Bend College will host a job fair on the CBC Beevi...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, March 26
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bleedblue wrote on Saturday, Sep 27 at 12:49 AM »
« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »