CBC appoints Lane as new director of institutional...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, October 01
BEEVILLE – Coastal Bend College hired Dr. Shannon M. Lane as the director of institutional effectiveness and accreditation. She will oversee CBC’s institutional research division, as well as all work pertaining to accreditation by the Southern Ass...

Latest Education Headlines

Pawnee school students score for Manning’s team
The third-grade language arts students at Pawnee ISD signed up to be on Peyton Manning’s football team for a Scholast...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 08
full story
Students ‘Go Wild’ at Refugio Elementary program
The Refugio Elementary Library hosted Go Wild, A Scientific Look at the Magic in Your Own Back Yard on Dec. 15 in the...
12:00 PM, Thursday, January 07
full story
Class of ’64 reunion planned
The A.C. Jones High School Class of ’64 will get together for a 46th year reunion Saturday, March 27, 2010, at the Ci...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 30
full story
CBC Spanish club sponsors trip to Monterrey, Mexico
Coastal Bend College Spanish Club is organizing the ninth annual excursion to Monterrey, March 12-14. Anyone interest...
04:00 PM, Friday, December 25
full story
Saxophone quartet performs for local nursing home and assi...
On Dec. 17, four talented A.C. Jones High School band members helped bring in the Christmas spirit at the Woodridge N...
11:00 AM, Thursday, December 24
full story
FBCS class reports successful food drive
The fifth-grade class of Mrs. Barris at First Baptist Church School loaded up all the canned foods they collected and...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 23
full story
New Leadership class at CBC to start this spring
Whether they are in social groups, government, business, educational institutions or faith-based organizations, leade...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 23
full story
A day to remember for UT grad
Saturday, Dec. 5, 2009, was anything but normal for me. I woke up early around 7:30 a.m., I know, shocking. I showere...
04:00 PM, Friday, December 18
full story
Class of ’64 reunion planned
The A.C. Jones High School Class of ’64 will get together for a 46th year reunion Saturday, March 27, 2010, at the Ci...
04:00 PM, Friday, December 18
full story
Thomas Jefferson Christmas tree forest worth a visit (but ...
The halls of Thomas Jefferson Elementary School are lit with the twinkle of Christmas lights hanging from more than 1...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 16
full story
JHS band competitors successful at region
On Dec. 5, six band students competed against other 4A and 5A bands in the Trojans’ region at Alice High School. Thre...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 16
full story
Two Beeville girls win in state scholarship program in SA
Over the Thanksgiving weekend, Sydnie Maguire and Christina Perez traveled to San Antonio to represent Beeville at th...
04:00 PM, Friday, December 11
full story
Beeville ISD continues bond project work
In May of 2008, the voters of Beeville Independent School District approved a $12 million bond referendum to make nee...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 09
full story
Honor rolls
Skidmore-Tynan Elementary School Skidmore-Tynan Elementary School students earning all A’s for the second six weeks w...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, November 25
full story
St. Mary’s School celebrates Blue Ribbon designation
On Nov. 3, Principal Stan Simonson and Assistant Principal Mrs. Ross Brown were in Washington, D.C., to receive the B...
04:05 PM, Friday, November 20
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bleedblue wrote on Saturday, Sep 27 at 12:49 AM »
« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »