Pettus ISD voters to decide board positions
04:00 PM, Wednesday, August 27
PETTUS – The Pettus Independent School District is gearing up for two November elections – one general, one special. Voters on Nov. 4 will decide who will fill five of the board’s seven seats — including the president’s — in the first election sin...

Latest Education Headlines

FAFSA Night to be held Feb. 25 at JHS library
Contributed information The Joe Barnhart Scholarship Program will sponsor “FAFSA Night” on Tuesday, Feb. 25, 5:30-7:3...
04:00 PM, Saturday, February 22
full story
Barnhart program to sponsor FAFSA Night
The Joe Barnhart Scholarship Program will sponsor “FAFSA Night” on Tuesday, Feb. 25, 5:30-7:30 p.m. at the A.C. Jones...
04:00 PM, Friday, February 21
full story
All-State Band Tryouts
On Saturday, Feb. 8, the A.C. Jones High School band participated in UIL Region Solo and Ensemble Competition in Vict...
04:00 PM, Thursday, February 20
full story
Not circuit bored
BEEVILLE – Breanna Sanchez held the 750-degree soldering iron steadily in her hand. Her task that morning during clas...
08:00 AM, Thursday, February 13
full story
FBCS celebrates the 100th day of school
Contributed information First Baptist Church School celebrated their 100th day of school with many educational and fu...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, February 12
full story
Crime Stoppers offers $500 scholarship
BEEVILLE – Area high school students may want to go to the Coastal Bend Crime Stoppers website and fill out an applic...
08:00 PM, Tuesday, February 11
full story
The art of calligraphy
Tatiana Authement's 5th- and 6th-grade Gifted and Talented students at Thomas Jefferson Intermediate School have been...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, February 11
full story
School, college agree to Joe Hunter Field lease
BEEVILLE – It has been months in the making but officials with the school district and the college may have finally r...
04:00 PM, Thursday, February 06
full story
Barnhart award finalists named, JHS grad Dharamsi named le...
Contributed information BEEVILLE – On Friday, Feb. 7, during a 9 a.m. assembly, the Joe Barnhart Foundation Scholar A...
06:00 PM, Sunday, February 02
full story
CBCF accepting scholarship applications
The Coastal Bend Community Foundation (CBCF) is now accepting submission of online scholarship applications through M...
08:00 AM, Thursday, January 30
full story
CBC to open at 10 a.m. today due to weather conditions
Due to possible inclement weather conditions, all Coastal Bend College locations, Beeville, Alice, Kingsville, and Pl...
07:27 AM, Wednesday, January 29
full story
Trojan welders bring home top awards
Contributed information A.C. Jones High School welding students participated in the Mike Mylnar Memorial Nueces Count...
04:00 PM, Sunday, January 26
full story
CBC looks to dual credit students to increase enrollment
BEEVILLE – College officials are looking to dual credit courses at area high schools to increase their overall enroll...
12:00 PM, Friday, January 10
full story
Simonson makes national presentation to educators
Dr. Elizabeth Simonson of St. Mary’s Academy Charter School presented her research findings this month at the ACTE Ca...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, January 08
full story
R.A. Hall to host math and science night for families
R.A. Hall Elementary School will have a Family Math and Science Night on Tuesday, Jan. 14, from 6-7:30 p.m. Parents, ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, January 08
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 23 at 08:33 PM »
« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »