Upward Bound recruiting students for academic year
08:00 AM, Wednesday, October 15
Upward Bound is recruiting for the 2014-2015 school year. Located at Coastal Bend College (CBC) in Beeville as part of TRiO outreach services, Upward Bound (UB) is a college preparatory program that affords high school students the chance to parti...

Latest Education Headlines

Texans encouraged to apply for statewide awards honoring y...
AUSTIN – Keep Texas Beautiful (KTB) is now accepting applications for the 2014 Keep Texas Beautiful Youth and Educato...
10:00 AM, Saturday, May 03
full story
CBC students honored at spring 2014 awards ceremony
BEEVILLE – Coastal Bend College held its Spring 2014 Student Awards Ceremony to recognize and highlight achievements ...
04:00 PM, Friday, May 02
full story
CBC sets Career, Job Fair April 30
Coastal Bend College invites all job seekers to the 8th annual Coastal Bend Career and Job Fair at the Bee County Exp...
06:00 PM, Tuesday, April 29
full story
Trojan welders prove their mettle, place second in state
Contributed information The Jones High welders participated in SkillsUSA Texas District 12 welding competition in Lar...
06:00 PM, Monday, April 28
full story
CBC financial aid priority deadline is May 1
Students planning to enroll at Coastal Bend College (CBC) during the 2014-2015 academic year should submit their Free...
06:00 PM, Saturday, April 26
full story
Pettus school superintendent search continues with questio...
PETTUS – Although the Pettus Independent School District board has never explained why it fired its superintendent la...
06:00 PM, Friday, April 25
full story
Beeville welders test their abilities and skills
On April 4, 20 welding students from A.C. Jones High School traveled to Corpus Christi to take a first ever plate wel...
06:00 PM, Thursday, April 24
full story
Summer reading listed for JHS AP English students
Summer reading is an integral part of the PreAP and Advanced Placement English courses. Its purpose is to develop the...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, April 23
full story
CBC hires interim nursing directors
BEEVILLE — Coastal Bend College has two interim directors of nursing. Family Nurse Practitioner Mercedita — call her ...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 19
full story
St. Philip’s students turn writings into published works
BEEVILLE – St. Philip’s Episcopal School 4th- and 6th-grade ELA classes had books published this year. The 4th-grade ...
08:00 PM, Thursday, April 17
full story
Summer reading list announced for JHS AP English students
Summer reading is an integral part of the PreAP and Advanced Placement English courses. Its purpose is to develop the...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, April 16
full story
Eagle UIL calculator team wins district for third consecut...
PETTUS – On March 28, the Pettus Calculator Applications Team traveled to Blinn Junior College in Schulenburg where t...
08:00 AM, Monday, April 14
full story
College gears up for Spring Fest with egg hunt, games & co...
Contributed information Coastal Bend College is proud to host the third Annual CommUNITY Spring Fest on Wednesday, Ap...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 12
full story
PISD seeks community involvement for superintendent search...
The Pettus Independent School District (ISD) Board of Trustees has employed Texas Association of School Boards (TASB)...
04:00 PM, Monday, April 07
full story
New high school graduation plans go into effect this fall
BEEVILLE – Educational reform laws passed last year by the Texas Legislature have changed high school graduation requ...
06:00 PM, Saturday, April 05
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« newshound123 wrote on Sunday, Oct 19 at 12:33 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Oct 10 at 05:53 PM »
« Sandys141 wrote on Wednesday, Oct 08 at 10:05 AM »
« Beeville wrote on Friday, Oct 03 at 09:07 PM »