BISD board meeting to discuss interim superintendent
12:00 PM, Monday, July 06
Beeville school trustees will meet Tuesday to likely appoint an interim superintendent. Dr. Sue Thomas announced her resignation during a board meeting on June 16. She will remain superintendent through July. The meeting begins at 5:30 p.m., howev...

Latest Education Headlines

CBC begins summer operating schedule on May 12
Contributed information Coastal Bend College will begin its summer operating schedule on Monday, May 12. Summer busin...
06:00 PM, Sunday, May 11
full story
Coastal Bend College board has new trustees
BEEVILLE—Dee Dee Bernal, Jeff Massengill and Martha Warner all won seats on the Coastal Bend College board. Over 1,80...
09:30 PM, Saturday, May 10
full story
Salazar wins seat on Beeville ISD board
Eddie Salazar has unseated incumbent Matt Huie in the race to represent sub-district one on the Beeville Independent ...
09:19 PM, Saturday, May 10
full story
Pettus ISD accepting student transfer requests
Planning for a new year, the Pettus Independent School District announces a student transfer process and is prepared ...
06:00 PM, Friday, May 09
full story
CBC will host graduation ceremonies May 9
Contributed information The Coastal Bend College graduation ceremonies are scheduled for Friday, May 9. Two ceremonie...
04:00 PM, Thursday, May 08
full story
CBC graduation to be held May 9
The Coastal Bend College graduation ceremonies are scheduled for Friday, May 9. Two ceremonies will be held at 10 a.m...
04:00 PM, Monday, May 05
full story
CBC honors 2013-2014 retirees
Coastal Bend College held a retirement reception on Friday, April 25, to honor employees who retired this year or are...
12:00 PM, Sunday, May 04
full story
Texans encouraged to apply for statewide awards honoring y...
AUSTIN – Keep Texas Beautiful (KTB) is now accepting applications for the 2014 Keep Texas Beautiful Youth and Educato...
10:00 AM, Saturday, May 03
full story
CBC students honored at spring 2014 awards ceremony
BEEVILLE – Coastal Bend College held its Spring 2014 Student Awards Ceremony to recognize and highlight achievements ...
04:00 PM, Friday, May 02
full story
CBC sets Career, Job Fair April 30
Coastal Bend College invites all job seekers to the 8th annual Coastal Bend Career and Job Fair at the Bee County Exp...
06:00 PM, Tuesday, April 29
full story
Trojan welders prove their mettle, place second in state
Contributed information The Jones High welders participated in SkillsUSA Texas District 12 welding competition in Lar...
06:00 PM, Monday, April 28
full story
CBC financial aid priority deadline is May 1
Students planning to enroll at Coastal Bend College (CBC) during the 2014-2015 academic year should submit their Free...
06:00 PM, Saturday, April 26
full story
Pettus school superintendent search continues with questio...
PETTUS – Although the Pettus Independent School District board has never explained why it fired its superintendent la...
06:00 PM, Friday, April 25
full story
Beeville welders test their abilities and skills
On April 4, 20 welding students from A.C. Jones High School traveled to Corpus Christi to take a first ever plate wel...
06:00 PM, Thursday, April 24
full story
Summer reading listed for JHS AP English students
Summer reading is an integral part of the PreAP and Advanced Placement English courses. Its purpose is to develop the...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, April 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Sunday, Jul 05 at 08:54 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Friday, Jul 03 at 04:48 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Thursday, Jul 02 at 07:22 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Jul 01 at 10:36 PM »