Tigerettes beat Victoria West in four sets
07:35 PM, Wednesday, August 20
VICTORIA – The Goliad Tigerettes rallied from a 1-0 deficit to win the last three sets and down the Victoria West Warriors 22-25, 25-17, 25-20, 25-22 on Tuesday. Goliad (5-2) was led by Roxanne Morris, who had eight kills, 14 digs, seven blocks an...

Latest Education Headlines

School supplies blessed at St. John's
St. John’s Lutheran Church held a Blessing of School Supplies.on Aug. 25. All school-aged children were asked to brin...
02:14 PM, Friday, September 06
full story
Teachers award scholarship to GHS grad
AUSTIN – This fall, Kortney Koliba, a 2013 graduate of Goliad High School, is starting college with the help of a $3,...
05:55 PM, Thursday, September 05
full story
Selection starts for two Texas students to attend U.S. Sen...
WASHINGTON – U.S. Sen. John Cornyn (R-TX) announced recently that the United States Senate Youth Program (USSYP) has ...
12:00 PM, Monday, September 02
full story
No GISD classes Monday
Goliad ISD will be closed on Monday, Sept. 2 in observance of Labor Day. Classes will resume on Tuesday, Sept. 3. For...
02:00 PM, Sunday, September 01
full story
Goliad ISD approves tax rate for FY 2014
GOLIAD – The Goliad ISD Board of Trustees approved a tax rate of $1.18535 per $100 valuation for the 2014 fiscal year...
09:18 PM, Thursday, August 29
full story
GES orientation Thursday
Goliad Elementary School will hold orientation for Head Start students at 2 p.m., pre-kindergarten and kindergarten s...
08:06 PM, Wednesday, August 21
full story
Goliad ISD offering Gold Cards for local senior citizens, ...
Senior citizens, active members of the Goliad ISD Retired Personnel Association and active members of the military ar...
02:04 PM, Tuesday, August 20
full story
Goliad schools meet state accountability standards
GOLIAD – The Texas Education Association announced announced Thursday that all four Goliad ISD campuses met its state...
12:00 PM, Friday, August 09
full story
Goliad ISD offering Gold Cards for local, county senior ci...
Senior citizens, active members of the Goliad ISD Retired Personnel Association and active members of the military ar...
08:00 PM, Friday, August 02
full story
Summer testing dates scheduled
Summer state testing for Goliad High School students is as follows: Monday, July 8, TAKS ELA and English 1 Writing; T...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, July 03
full story
Library's Monday Matinee will be 'Jumanji'
The Goliad County Library’s Monday Matinee for July 1 will be “Jumanji: from 2 p.m. to 3:40 p.m. For more information...
06:00 PM, Sunday, June 30
full story
Goliad ISD STAAR scores on par with state average
GOLIAD – Goliad ISD students graded out on par with the state average in the 2012-13 State of Texas Assessment of Aca...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, June 19
full story
Goliad ISD offering summer food program
Goliad ISD is providing free meals to children during the month of June. Meals are being served at the Goliad Element...
02:00 PM, Saturday, June 15
full story
GHS academic team places fourth at state
Goliad High School advanced to the UIL academic state meet after taking first place at the district level and regiona...
12:00 PM, Saturday, June 15
full story
UHV Small Business Development Center to hold workshops
VICTORIA – The University of Houston-Victoria, Small Business Development Center will hold the following upcoming tra...
04:00 PM, Saturday, June 08
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:46 AM »