Tigerettes to host eight-team volleyball tournament
09:29 AM, Thursday, August 28
GOLIAD – The Goliad Tigerettes will host an eight-team volleyball tournament Thursday, Friday and Saturday at the Goliad Events Center and GHS gym. In Pool A play Thursday, Goliad will play Shiner at 9 a.m., George West at 11 a.m. before taking on...

Latest Education Headlines

GHS National Honor Society hosting blood drive Monday
GOLIAD – The Goliad High School National Honor Society will hold a blood drive Monday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:15 p.m. at ...
01:43 PM, Thursday, September 12
full story
County rejects latest Goliad ISD SRO contract
GOLIAD – With their current interlocal contract for a school resource officer set to expire Sept. 30, the Goliad Coun...
08:00 PM, Monday, September 09
full story
SPARK program registration begins Monday
Goliad High School’s Successfully Provide Adults Resources and Knowledge is set for this school year. The mission of ...
06:08 PM, Saturday, September 07
full story
School supplies blessed at St. John's
St. John’s Lutheran Church held a Blessing of School Supplies.on Aug. 25. All school-aged children were asked to brin...
02:14 PM, Friday, September 06
full story
Teachers award scholarship to GHS grad
AUSTIN – This fall, Kortney Koliba, a 2013 graduate of Goliad High School, is starting college with the help of a $3,...
05:55 PM, Thursday, September 05
full story
Selection starts for two Texas students to attend U.S. Sen...
WASHINGTON – U.S. Sen. John Cornyn (R-TX) announced recently that the United States Senate Youth Program (USSYP) has ...
12:00 PM, Monday, September 02
full story
No GISD classes Monday
Goliad ISD will be closed on Monday, Sept. 2 in observance of Labor Day. Classes will resume on Tuesday, Sept. 3. For...
02:00 PM, Sunday, September 01
full story
Goliad ISD approves tax rate for FY 2014
GOLIAD – The Goliad ISD Board of Trustees approved a tax rate of $1.18535 per $100 valuation for the 2014 fiscal year...
09:18 PM, Thursday, August 29
full story
GES orientation Thursday
Goliad Elementary School will hold orientation for Head Start students at 2 p.m., pre-kindergarten and kindergarten s...
08:06 PM, Wednesday, August 21
full story
Goliad ISD offering Gold Cards for local senior citizens, ...
Senior citizens, active members of the Goliad ISD Retired Personnel Association and active members of the military ar...
02:04 PM, Tuesday, August 20
full story
Goliad schools meet state accountability standards
GOLIAD – The Texas Education Association announced announced Thursday that all four Goliad ISD campuses met its state...
12:00 PM, Friday, August 09
full story
Goliad ISD offering Gold Cards for local, county senior ci...
Senior citizens, active members of the Goliad ISD Retired Personnel Association and active members of the military ar...
08:00 PM, Friday, August 02
full story
Summer testing dates scheduled
Summer state testing for Goliad High School students is as follows: Monday, July 8, TAKS ELA and English 1 Writing; T...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, July 03
full story
Library's Monday Matinee will be 'Jumanji'
The Goliad County Library’s Monday Matinee for July 1 will be “Jumanji: from 2 p.m. to 3:40 p.m. For more information...
06:00 PM, Sunday, June 30
full story
Goliad ISD STAAR scores on par with state average
GOLIAD – Goliad ISD students graded out on par with the state average in the 2012-13 State of Texas Assessment of Aca...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, June 19
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »