Tigerettes to host eight-team volleyball tournament
09:29 AM, Thursday, August 28
GOLIAD – The Goliad Tigerettes will host an eight-team volleyball tournament Thursday, Friday and Saturday at the Goliad Events Center and GHS gym. In Pool A play Thursday, Goliad will play Shiner at 9 a.m., George West at 11 a.m. before taking on...

Latest Education Headlines

GHS students to perform play Dec. 12 and 13
The Goliad High School Performing Arts Department will present “A Charlie Brown Christmas” at 6:30 p.m. on Dec. 12 an...
04:00 PM, Thursday, December 06
full story
CBC to offer evening and Saturday registration events
Coastal Bend College will hold evening registration events at all campuses on Thursday, Dec. 6, and Thursday, Dec. 13...
06:15 PM, Wednesday, December 05
full story
Goliad High School hosting blood drive Wednesday
Goliad High School will host a blood drive Wednesday, Dec. 5 from 8:30 a.m. to 4:15 p.m. in the video room at the Gol...
11:51 AM, Tuesday, December 04
full story
CBC to share the benefits of $1.2 million grant
Coastal Bend College is part of the Alamo College’s Eagle Ford Shale Consortium, and on Monday, Nov. 19, Dr. Espinoza...
08:05 AM, Friday, November 23
full story
Goliad ISD students, staff looking forward to break
Another six weeks has ended. Students were very busy this past week with tests and getting accelerated reader points....
04:00 PM, Wednesday, November 21
full story
Goliad ISD installing security cameras
Goliad ISD announced at its Nov. 12 meeting that it is installing 38 security cameras at campuses throughout the dist...
02:30 PM, Wednesday, November 21
full story
Runners being registered for Saturday’s 10th Tiger Growl 5...
The 10th Annual Tiger Growl 5K Fun Run-Walk will be held Saturday, Nov. 17 at 9 a.m. at the Fannin Monument on Loop 7...
06:00 PM, Thursday, November 15
full story
Goliad ISD parents attend Victoria conference
Goliad ISD parents attended the 2012 Region III Parent Involvement Conference at the Victoria Community Center on Nov...
06:00 PM, Thursday, November 15
full story
GIS holds Veterans Day ceremony
Goliad Intermediate School held its annual Veterans Day program Friday morning. Guest speaker was Army Staff Sergeant...
02:00 PM, Thursday, November 15
full story
Goliad ISD to release students early Nov. 20
Goliad ISD students will be released at noon Tuesday, Nov. 20 for the Thanksgiving holiday. There will be no classes ...
12:00 PM, Saturday, November 10
full story
Special education parent workshops scheduled
Special education parent workshops will be presented by Partners Resource Network TEAM Project on Tuesday, Nov. 13 at...
08:00 PM, Friday, November 09
full story
Goliad ISD students visit Morgan's Wonderland
A group of special needs students from Goliad Elementary School attended Morgan’s Wonderland in San Antonio on Oct. 2...
08:00 PM, Friday, November 09
full story
Goliad ISD to honor veterans at ceremony
Goliad ISD invites the public to attend a Veterans Day celebration on Friday, Nov. 9 at 8:30 a.m. in front of the hig...
11:00 AM, Thursday, November 08
full story
GES program taking nominations for Gifted and Talented Pro...
Goliad Elementary School is accepting second-grader nominations for the Gifted and Talented program through Nov. 7. C...
05:00 PM, Tuesday, November 06
full story
Goliad graduate on winning team
KINGSVILLE – Students from Texas A&M University-Kingsville recently attended the state conference of the Texas Sectio...
04:00 PM, Saturday, November 03
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »