Tigerettes to host eight-team volleyball tournament
09:29 AM, Thursday, August 28
GOLIAD – The Goliad Tigerettes will host an eight-team volleyball tournament Thursday, Friday and Saturday at the Goliad Events Center and GHS gym. In Pool A play Thursday, Goliad will play Shiner at 9 a.m., George West at 11 a.m. before taking on...

Latest Education Headlines

Library offering e-Reading Room
Children and teens now have their own reading room when they access the South Texas Digital Consortium through the Go...
10:00 AM, Thursday, August 07
full story
Freedom Writer to speak Friday at CBC symposium
BEEVILLE – Coastal Bend College faculty and staff will have the opportunity to attend a professional development sess...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, August 06
full story
Goliad ISD new student sign-up set for Thursday
GOLIAD – Goliad ISD will hold new student registration from 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 7 at all campuses. ...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, August 06
full story
Goliad ISD offices will be closed Friday
GOLIAD – Goliad ISD campus and district offices will be closed Friday, Aug. 8 and reopen Monday, Aug. 11. Offices wil...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, August 06
full story
Back-to-school health fair Tuesday in Goliad
GOLIAD – A back-to-school health fair will be held Tuesday, Aug. 5 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. at Goliad First United Meth...
10:15 AM, Tuesday, August 05
full story
GHS Class of ’74 reunion set for Oct. 3-4
GOLIAD – The Goliad High School Class of 1974 is planning its 40-year reunion on Homecoming Weekend on Oct. 3 and 4. ...
09:54 AM, Wednesday, July 30
full story
‘Flubber’ factory at Goliad County Library
Youngsters, above, demonstrate their “flubber” creations during the final summer reading activities program July 17 a...
08:51 PM, Tuesday, July 29
full story
Center for Texas History seeking GHS yearbooks
GOLIAD – The J.A. White Family-Goliad Center for Texas History, informally known as the “The Texas History Room” at G...
08:50 PM, Tuesday, July 29
full story
Goliad ISD substitute teacher training scheduled for Aug. 12
GOLIAD – Goliad ISD substitute teacher Training is scheduled for Tuesday, Aug. 12 from 9 a.m. to noon in the Goliad I...
08:49 PM, Tuesday, July 29
full story
Heat danger demonstrated at Goliad County Library
GOLIAD – Representatives from the local Texas Department of State Health Services demonstrated the dangers of leaving...
08:43 PM, Tuesday, July 29
full story
County library summer program was huge success
The Goliad County Library’s “Fizz, Boom, Read!” summer reading and activities program has come to an end! The six-wee...
08:39 PM, Tuesday, July 29
full story
Vargas pleased with preliminary STAAR results
GOLIAD – Goliad ISD Superintendent Emilio Vargas was happy with his students’ scores in the preliminary State of Texa...
12:35 PM, Saturday, July 26
full story
Tiger season tickets to go on sale Aug. 4
GOLIAD – Previous season ticket holders will get first chance to purchase season tickets for the for the 2014 Goliad ...
08:00 AM, Friday, July 25
full story
GHS fall sports teams begin workouts Aug. 4
GOLIAD – The Goliad High School football, volleyball and cross country teams will begin workouts on Monday, Aug. 4. T...
07:00 PM, Thursday, July 24
full story
Goliad grad to continue collegiate softball career with UH...
VICTORIA – Goliad High School graduate Stacy Michelle Campbell will be joining the University of Houston-Victoria sof...
06:08 PM, Thursday, July 24
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 23 at 08:33 PM »
« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »