Karnes City ISD bond information meeting set for A...
by Joe Baker
06:00 AM, Monday, April 21
KARNES CITY – The Karnes City Independent School District is hosting a meeting to share information about the upcoming bond election in which voters will decide whether or not to move forward with $45 million in school district facility constructi...

Latest Education Headlines

KMS Teacher of the Month
Photo by Carole Gaskamp Kenedy Middle School Teacher of the Month for November was Carole Gaskamp. Mrs. Gaskamp was h...
06:00 AM, Thursday, December 13
full story
The music of the holiday season
Young students of Roger E. Sides Elementary School in Karnes City perform Christmas songs for a packed house during t...
06:00 AM, Thursday, December 13
full story
CBC, PEC Premier to offer 5-day oil & gas training course
Coastal Bend College and the Petroleum Education Council (PEC) Premier will hold a signing ceremony to kick off the s...
10:05 AM, Friday, December 07
full story
Falls City Honor Rolls
Falls City High School Falls City High School students earning Superior for the second six weeks were named to the ho...
06:00 AM, Thursday, December 06
full story
Kenedy High School Fall Sports Banquet
The Kenedy Athletic Booster Club will sponsoring the Kenedy High School Fall Sports Banquet, to be held Thursday, Dec...
06:00 AM, Thursday, December 06
full story
CBC to offer evening and Saturday registration events
Coastal Bend College will hold evening registration events at all campuses on Thursday, Dec. 6, and Thursday, Dec. 13...
06:15 PM, Wednesday, December 05
full story
Falls City school board reviews revenue and spending
FALLS CITY – The Falls City Independent School District (FCISD) board of trustees examined charts that related financ...
06:00 AM, Sunday, December 02
full story
Family Math Night at R.E.S.
Roger E. Sides Elementary hosted a “Math Family Fun Night” on National Parent Involvement Day, Thursday, Nov. 15 to b...
06:00 AM, Thursday, November 29
full story
Force vocabulary books
Mrs. Hosek's third grade science classes at Kenedy Elementary made force vocabulary books . Each one of Mrs. Hosek’s ...
06:00 AM, Thursday, November 29
full story
Karnes City ISD trustees approve adjunct and new staff
KARNES CITY – The board of trustees approved both adjunct staff and new teaching staff during the Nov. 12 regular mee...
06:00 AM, Tuesday, November 27
full story
CBC to share the benefits of $1.2 million grant
Coastal Bend College is part of the Alamo College’s Eagle Ford Shale Consortium, and on Monday, Nov. 19, Dr. Espinoza...
08:05 AM, Friday, November 23
full story
Honoring veterans
Karnes County schools marked the passage of Veterans Day with special events on Monday, Nov. 12.
06:00 AM, Friday, November 16
full story
Describing physical properties
Mrs. Hosek’s third grade science classes at Kenedy Elementary are learning how to describe the physical properties of...
06:00 AM, Thursday, November 15
full story
Kenedy Elementary Honor Rolls
Kenedy Elementary School announces students making the “A” honor roll for the first nine weeks. They are: First Grade...
06:00 AM, Thursday, November 15
full story
KCISD new gym viewing
KCISD and Roger E. Sides Elementary would like to invite the public to have an opportunity to see the new gym portion...
06:00 AM, Thursday, November 08
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« OwlLady69 wrote on Sunday, Apr 20 at 03:31 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Sunday, Apr 20 at 03:26 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Sunday, Apr 20 at 08:30 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Apr 19 at 11:30 PM »