CBC gains five early college high school partnerships
11:00 AM, Tuesday, May 12
Contributed information Coastal Bend College’s Office of Dual Enrollment added five new Early College High School partners for the upcoming school year. The Alice, Jim Hogg, Karnes City, Riviera and San Diego independent school districts will join...

Latest Education Headlines

KARNES SCHOOLS’ PERFORMANCE RATED IN TEA REPORT CARDS
KARNES COUNTY – Three of the 10 local schools in Karnes County received an accountability rating of “improvement requ...
07:00 AM, Thursday, January 01
full story
Runge schools celebrate groundbreaking for new school faci...
Joe Baker photo Runge school district officials, special guests and others associated with the project break ground F...
07:00 AM, Saturday, December 27
full story
KCISD Foundation hosting Boots ‘N Bling Gala Feb. 14
The Karnes City ISD Educational Foundation is hosting its 4th Annual Boots ‘N Blink Gala on Saturday, Feb. 14 at the ...
03:00 PM, Thursday, December 25
full story
KISD Christmas Card Contest Winners
Every year, art teacher Gary Allen sponsors a Christmas card contest for Kenedy High School and Kenedy Middle School ...
03:00 PM, Thursday, December 25
full story
Large crowds enjoy Kenedy bands Christmas concert Dec. 18
The Kenedy ISD Band Christmas Concert was held Thursday, Dec. 18. It was a great success with over 400 audience membe...
03:00 PM, Thursday, December 25
full story
Learning about the author's purpose
Mrs. Voelkel and Mrs. Hosek have been teaching their third grade students at Roger E. Sides Elementary about an autho...
03:00 PM, Thursday, December 25
full story
Runge schools announce retirement of superintendent
RUNGE – Runge Superintendent Janice Sykora has announced her retirement as superintendent of schools for the Runge In...
07:00 AM, Friday, December 19
full story
Giving life
The students pictured to the left participated in the Dec. 4 Kenedy High School Blood Drive, back row: Gabe Tafolla, ...
03:00 PM, Thursday, December 18
full story
Kenedy Middle School Teacher of the Month
Kenedy Middle School Teacher of the Month for November was Mark Bush. Mr. Bush was honored by the KMS staff for his d...
11:00 AM, Wednesday, December 17
full story
First Annual Turkey Trot held at Runge Elementary
Thursday Nov. 20, first year elementary P.E Coach Melissa Lopez along with her assistant Coach Tim Galbreath hosted R...
07:00 AM, Wednesday, December 17
full story
Kenedy Middle School Students of the Month
Contributed photo Kenedy Middle School Students of the Month for November were treated to a special breakfast by Prin...
11:00 AM, Tuesday, December 16
full story
KCHS Highsteppers perform in front of Macy’s on Herald Squ...
Contributed information The 2014-2015 All American Highsteppers participated in the 88th Annual Macy's Thanksgiving D...
07:00 AM, Tuesday, December 16
full story
Local students complete art projects
Local students complete art projects
07:00 AM, Tuesday, December 09
full story
Runge Elementary Honor Roll
Runge Elementary Runge Elementary students earning “All A’s” for the first six weeks were named to the honor roll. Th...
03:00 PM, Thursday, December 04
full story
KCHS Highsteppers perform during Macy’s Thanksgiving Day P...
Contributed information Saturday, Nov. 22, the Karnes City High School Highsteppers flew to New York City. They had t...
11:00 AM, Wednesday, December 03
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« brendajoyce wrote on Wednesday, May 27 at 04:54 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Sunday, May 24 at 09:02 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, May 15 at 03:11 PM »
« champyun03 wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 10:03 AM »