TASB focuses on district staff training
01:45 PM, Friday, March 27
AUSTIN – Irma R. Leal of Kenedy ISD joined key administrative staff from other Texas school districts to receive comprehensive training at a recent conference in Austin. Hosted February 19-20 by the Texas Association of School Boards, the TASB Con...

Latest Education Headlines

Runge schools announce retirement of superintendent
RUNGE – Runge Superintendent Janice Sykora has announced her retirement as superintendent of schools for the Runge In...
07:00 AM, Friday, December 19
full story
Giving life
The students pictured to the left participated in the Dec. 4 Kenedy High School Blood Drive, back row: Gabe Tafolla, ...
03:00 PM, Thursday, December 18
full story
Kenedy Middle School Teacher of the Month
Kenedy Middle School Teacher of the Month for November was Mark Bush. Mr. Bush was honored by the KMS staff for his d...
11:00 AM, Wednesday, December 17
full story
First Annual Turkey Trot held at Runge Elementary
Thursday Nov. 20, first year elementary P.E Coach Melissa Lopez along with her assistant Coach Tim Galbreath hosted R...
07:00 AM, Wednesday, December 17
full story
Kenedy Middle School Students of the Month
Contributed photo Kenedy Middle School Students of the Month for November were treated to a special breakfast by Prin...
11:00 AM, Tuesday, December 16
full story
KCHS Highsteppers perform in front of Macy’s on Herald Squ...
Contributed information The 2014-2015 All American Highsteppers participated in the 88th Annual Macy's Thanksgiving D...
07:00 AM, Tuesday, December 16
full story
Local students complete art projects
Local students complete art projects
07:00 AM, Tuesday, December 09
full story
Runge Elementary Honor Roll
Runge Elementary Runge Elementary students earning “All A’s” for the first six weeks were named to the honor roll. Th...
03:00 PM, Thursday, December 04
full story
KCHS Highsteppers perform during Macy’s Thanksgiving Day P...
Contributed information Saturday, Nov. 22, the Karnes City High School Highsteppers flew to New York City. They had t...
11:00 AM, Wednesday, December 03
full story
Construction Progress for Kenedy ISD
Photo by Dawn Moy Construction is moving right along at Kenedy ISD. Students and staff are excited to finally see the...
07:00 AM, Monday, December 01
full story
Karnes City Junior High Honor Roll
Karnes City Junior High Karnes City Junior High students earning “All A’s” for the first nine weeks were named to the...
03:00 PM, Thursday, November 27
full story
Falls City Elementary Honor Roll
Falls City Luther Thomas Elementary Luther Thomas Elementary students earning “All A’s” for the second six weeks were...
03:00 PM, Thursday, November 27
full story
Falls City High School honor roll
Falls City High School Falls City High School students earning “Superior” for the second six weeks were named to the ...
03:00 PM, Thursday, November 27
full story
Learning to better help others
On Thursday, Nov. 6, senior Kenedy High School Student Council members attended the Spring StuCo Convention. At the c...
11:00 AM, Wednesday, November 26
full story
Hungry to help
Contributed photo The Lonesome Dove 4-H Club is pictured with the donations received for a food drive to help two Kar...
11:00 AM, Tuesday, November 25
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Wednesday, Apr 01 at 04:17 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Mar 31 at 06:44 PM »
« doucare wrote on Sunday, Mar 29 at 07:18 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Saturday, Mar 28 at 06:12 PM »