Voters guide to Saturday's city and school board e...
11:17 AM, Thursday, May 05
The following are responses to two questions sent to candidates running for positions in the Saturday May 7 city and school board elections: Jessica Rios seeking place on Runge ISD board, District 7 The following responses to questions were submit...

Latest Education Headlines

Kenedy High School Open House: Thursday
On Thursday, Aug. 21 from 2-5 p.m., Kenedy High School will host its Open House. Students and parents are asked to at...
03:00 PM, Thursday, August 21
full story
Prekindergarten classroom visit at Runge Elementary
Prekindergarten students and parents are invited to meet their teacher, Ms. Bita Garcia, and spend the afternoon in t...
03:00 PM, Thursday, August 21
full story
Karnes City ISD School Meals
Children need healthy meals to learn. KCISD offers healthy meals every school day. Regular breakfast for elementary c...
03:00 PM, Thursday, August 21
full story
Falls City ISD School Meals
Children need healthy meals to learn. Fall City ISD offers healthy meals every school day. Breakfast costs $1.25 for ...
03:00 PM, Thursday, August 21
full story
Runge ISD adopts community eligibility for upcoming school...
Runge ISD has adopted community eligibility for the current school year. Community eligibility allows high-poverty sc...
03:00 PM, Thursday, August 21
full story
Kenedy Elementary to celebrate ‘Back to School’
On the evening of Thursday, Aug. 21, parents and students will be welcomed to Kenedy Elementary School to kick off th...
11:00 AM, Tuesday, August 19
full story
Kenedy High School Open House
On Thursday, Aug. 21 from 2-5 p.m., Kenedy High School will host its Open House. Students and parents are asked to at...
11:00 AM, Monday, August 18
full story
Pre-kinder classroom visit at Runge Elementary
Prekindergarten students and parents are invited to meet their teacher, Ms. Bita Garcia, and spend the afternoon in t...
03:00 PM, Thursday, August 14
full story
Registration packets and ‘Back to School Night’ at Runge E...
Registration packets may be picked up at Runge Elementary beginning Monday, Aug. 18 from 9 a.m. until 2 p.m. Back to ...
03:00 PM, Thursday, August 14
full story
Badger Booster barbecue chicken fund raiser
The Karnes City Badger Boosters will be holding their annual Barbecue Chicken Fundraiser Sunday, Aug. 17. Tickets are...
03:00 PM, Thursday, August 14
full story
Karnes City Head Start enrollment
Families interested in applying for Head Start may apply in person on the following enrollment day: Tuesday, Aug. 12 ...
11:00 AM, Monday, August 11
full story
Karnes City ISD trains substitute teachers
Karnes City ISD will be holding a substitute teacher training session. Substitutes new to the district must take the ...
07:00 AM, Monday, August 11
full story
Pizazz award winners
Contributed photo The KCHS Highstepper Pizazz Award was awarded to (l-r) Katelyn Castaneda, Aubrey Bingham and Blair ...
11:00 AM, Tuesday, August 05
full story
RHS band summer practices
Summer band practice for the Runge High School Band will start Monday, Aug. 4 through Aug. 22. 8th grade will practic...
03:00 PM, Thursday, July 24
full story
Kenedy Elementary School preregistration for 2014-2015 sch...
Pre-registration for students who will be in pre-kindergarten or kindergarten during the 2014-2015 school year and al...
06:00 AM, Thursday, July 03
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« fflores wrote on Tuesday, May 03 at 12:45 PM »
« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »