Kenedy Elementary to celebrate ‘Back to School’
11:00 AM, Tuesday, August 19
On the evening of Thursday, Aug. 21, parents and students will be welcomed to Kenedy Elementary School to kick off the 2014-2015 school year. The event will begin at 4 p.m. Instead of waiting until the school year gets underway to have an Open Hou...

Latest Education Headlines

Kenedy High School Open House
On Thursday, Aug. 21 from 2-5 p.m., Kenedy High School will host its Open House. Students and parents are asked to at...
11:00 AM, Monday, August 18
full story
Pre-kinder classroom visit at Runge Elementary
Prekindergarten students and parents are invited to meet their teacher, Ms. Bita Garcia, and spend the afternoon in t...
03:00 PM, Thursday, August 14
full story
Badger Booster barbecue chicken fund raiser
The Karnes City Badger Boosters will be holding their annual Barbecue Chicken Fundraiser Sunday, Aug. 17. Tickets are...
03:00 PM, Thursday, August 14
full story
Registration packets and ‘Back to School Night’ at Runge E...
Registration packets may be picked up at Runge Elementary beginning Monday, Aug. 18 from 9 a.m. until 2 p.m. Back to ...
03:00 PM, Thursday, August 14
full story
Karnes City Head Start enrollment
Families interested in applying for Head Start may apply in person on the following enrollment day: Tuesday, Aug. 12 ...
11:00 AM, Monday, August 11
full story
Karnes City ISD trains substitute teachers
Karnes City ISD will be holding a substitute teacher training session. Substitutes new to the district must take the ...
07:00 AM, Monday, August 11
full story
Pizazz award winners
Contributed photo The KCHS Highstepper Pizazz Award was awarded to (l-r) Katelyn Castaneda, Aubrey Bingham and Blair ...
11:00 AM, Tuesday, August 05
full story
RHS band summer practices
Summer band practice for the Runge High School Band will start Monday, Aug. 4 through Aug. 22. 8th grade will practic...
03:00 PM, Thursday, July 24
full story
Kenedy Elementary School preregistration for 2014-2015 sch...
Pre-registration for students who will be in pre-kindergarten or kindergarten during the 2014-2015 school year and al...
06:00 AM, Thursday, July 03
full story
Falls City varsity cheerleaders selected
The 2014-2015 Falls City Varsity Cheerleaders are, back row, from left, Alexis Sekula, Hannah Lyssy, Brittany Lyssy, ...
06:00 AM, Wednesday, July 02
full story
Karnes City grad hopes to continue with success at UT
By Kathryn Wiatrek Special to the Countywide KARNES CITY – For four years, a bubbly, blonde-haired, brown-eyed girl h...
06:00 AM, Sunday, June 29
full story
Pettus ISD trustees name lone finalist for superintendent
On Monday, June 23, at a regular meeting the Pettus Independent School District board of trustees selected and named ...
08:00 PM, Saturday, June 28
full story
STEM camp reaching more kids
KARNES CITY – A total of 60 kids from all four of Karnes County’s school districts participated in the second annual ...
06:00 AM, Sunday, June 22
full story
Pettus ISD joins Energy Star Low Carbon IT Campaign
EPA is pleased to recognize Pettus Independent School District as a participant in the Energy Star Low Carbon IT Camp...
12:00 PM, Friday, June 20
full story
Dumont scholarship awarded to KHS seniors
The George W. Dumont scholarship was awarded to the following Kenedy High School seniors: Parth Patel, Teryn Schmidt,...
06:00 AM, Thursday, June 19
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:46 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:34 AM »