Badger Band excels at Marching Band Contest
03:00 PM, Thursday, October 23
Contributed photo The Sweepstakes Award-Winning Mighty Badger Band earned Straight Ones at the UIL Marching Band Contest, AAA Division on Saturday Oct. 11. Karnes City ISD Band directors are George DeRocher and Nathan Jones.

Latest Education Headlines

KMS Students of the Month
Kenedy Middle School Students of the Month for October were treated to a special breakfast by Principal Tim Richter a...
06:00 AM, Thursday, November 07
full story
The Great Pumpkin Challenge at roger e. sides elementary
Roger E. Sides Elementary students participated in The Great Pumpkin Challenge Monday, Oct. 28. The obstacle course i...
06:00 AM, Thursday, November 07
full story
Walk for Breast Cancer Awareness
Runge PTO sponsored the first “Walk for Breast Cancer Awareness” Thursday, Oct. 24. The walk included residents and c...
06:00 AM, Thursday, October 31
full story
Kenedy Elementary celebrates “Lights On Afterschool”
This October Kenedy Elementary School joins more than a million people in thousands of communities nationwide and at ...
06:00 AM, Thursday, October 31
full story
Dance camp
The KCHS Highsteppers attended a camp at Karnes City High School by Amercian Dance/Drill Team. The Camp instructors c...
06:00 AM, Thursday, October 31
full story
Runge Yellow Jacket Band competes in UIL
The Runge Yellow Jacket Marching Band competed on Saturday, Oct. 12in the UIL Region 12 Marching contest, scoring an ...
06:00 AM, Thursday, October 31
full story
Cow plop drawing
Monday, Oct. 7, a drawing was made by Coach Jim Wood to determine who would be the recipient of the KCHS Highstepper ...
06:00 AM, Thursday, October 31
full story
FCISD approves contribution
FALLS CITY – The Oct. 16 regular meeting saw the Falls City ISD school board approve a resolution that would allow th...
06:00 AM, Monday, October 28
full story
KC school board focuses on technology
KARNES CITY – Integrating more digital technology into the learning experience of Karnes City ISD classrooms was the ...
06:00 AM, Friday, October 25
full story
Falls City PTO Halloween Carnival
The Falls City PTO will host a Halloween Carnival on the elementary school grounds, Wednesday, Oct. 30 from 3:30 to 6...
06:00 AM, Thursday, October 24
full story
Kenedy Lion Band advancing to area
Joe Baker photo A member of the Kenedy High School Band performs on the field during halftime Friday night in Kenedy....
06:00 AM, Thursday, October 24
full story
Vocational group seeking public’s input with survey
KARNES COUNTY – Efforts continue to move forward toward establishing a new vocational training center for students in...
06:00 AM, Sunday, October 20
full story
Falls City school district election set for Nov. 5
FALLS CITY – Local voters who live in the Falls City Independent School District will have the opportunity to approve...
06:00 AM, Saturday, October 19
full story
Western art
Karnes City High School art students plan to use photos in the process of creating drawings that will be entered in t...
06:00 AM, Friday, October 18
full story
Falls City High School Honor Roll
Falls City High School Falls City High School students earning Superior for the first six weeks were named to the hon...
06:00 AM, Thursday, October 17
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« newshound123 wrote on Sunday, Oct 19 at 12:33 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Oct 10 at 05:53 PM »
« Sandys141 wrote on Wednesday, Oct 08 at 10:05 AM »
« Beeville wrote on Friday, Oct 03 at 09:07 PM »