Making the President's List
02:23 PM, Wednesday, February 11
Contributed photo Renee Dobie, daughter of Richard and Roberta Dobie of Three Rivers, has been named to the president’s list for the 2014 fall semester at Hardin-Simmons University. The President’s List is composed of students who received the gra...

Latest Education Headlines

GWHS BPA member advances to Nationals
“Uncover Your Magic” is the national BPA theme this year, and for BPA students at George West High School, this began...
12:05 PM, Saturday, April 13
full story
GW Band receive sixth straight UIL Sweepstakes
On Thursday, March 28, the Longhorn Band traveled to Sinton to compete in its annual UIL Concert & Sight-Reading cont...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, April 09
full story
Lady Horns clean up Taft and Banquete
GEORGE WEST – This week, the Lady Horns went two and zero in district play. Tuesday, the Lady Horns beat Taft 11-1 in...
12:40 PM, Tuesday, April 02
full story
Horns drop to a tie for first in district
GEORGE WEST – The Longhorns baseball team split their games this past week to go one and one in district 31 play. The...
12:30 PM, Tuesday, April 02
full story
McMullen school board approves purchase of staff iPads Pri...
TILDEN – The McMullen County School District trustees approved the purchase of 50 staff iPads with AppleCare for $32,...
12:05 PM, Friday, March 29
full story
Will this little piggy go to market?
Six months of hard work will culminate into the thoughts of one judge at the swine show portion of the Live Oak Count...
12:05 PM, Thursday, March 21
full story
Lady Bulldogs finish season in third place
The Lady Bulldogs finished their season in third place with a 6-4 record. The Lady Bulldogs traveled to Stockdale on ...
12:05 PM, Wednesday, March 20
full story
Longhorns attend Palmview H.S. spring concert
Students representing the George West Spanish and Art Clubs, as well as selected members of the Band and One Act Play...
12:05 PM, Monday, March 18
full story
TR Lady Bulldog Powerlifting Team to make first appearance...
Freshman Carle Straube and Sophomore Symantha Flores will be making Bulldog history by becoming the first members of ...
12:05 PM, Sunday, March 17
full story
Longhorn Band shines at Solo & Ensemble contest
On Thursday, Feb. 21, the GW band traveled to Mathis for its Annual Solo & Ensemble contest. This contest pushes the ...
12:05 PM, Wednesday, March 13
full story
TR Lady Bulldog softball team start season with tournament
The Lady Bulldogs travelled to Dilley to start their season with a tournament. On Thursday the team faced Dilley Vars...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, March 12
full story
GW ISD 2012-2013 Texas Public School Week activities
Ty Sparks, Superintendent, announced plans for observance of Texas Public School Week at George West Schools on March...
12:05 PM, Monday, March 11
full story
TR Bulldog field improvements completed
The TR football field improvements have been completed. Atheltic Director/Head Football Coach Randy Palmer would like...
12:05 PM, Monday, March 11
full story
STAAR test will not part of final grade
The Three Rivers Board of Trustees adopted a resolution during their Feb. 25 meeting to waive the 15 percent rule. Co...
12:05 PM, Sunday, March 10
full story
Under new leadership
The search is over and they didn’t have to look far. After a closed session of the George West Board of Trustee last ...
12:05 PM, Thursday, March 07
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Dochogan wrote on Wednesday, Jul 29 at 12:27 PM »
« seeley wrote on Saturday, Jul 25 at 08:28 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 24 at 07:03 PM »
« grapeape1 wrote on Thursday, Jul 23 at 05:36 PM »