CBC open late on select dates in June
12:00 PM, Sunday, June 15
Coastal Bend College locations in Beeville, Alice, Kingsville and Pleasanton will remain open until 7 p.m. for evening registration on Wednesday, June 18. Prospective students can get one-on-one assistance with the Apply Texas admissions applicati...

Latest Education Headlines

George West High School Homecoming Queen nominees announced
George West High School is proud to announce the 2012 Homecoming Court: Senior Queen nominees were Bailey Keith who w...
04:00 PM, Thursday, October 18
full story
GWHS Science students looking for answers
Accuracy and precision are essential when recording data. Students in George West spent their lab time trying to unde...
12:00 PM, Sunday, October 14
full story
Current version of GED exam expires in 2013
Students who have taken portions of the General Education Development (GED) exam, but have not completed the entire t...
12:00 PM, Friday, October 05
full story
Longhorn band members shine at Region Jazz auditions
Five members of the Big Blue Band competed on Saturday, Sept. 15 at HM King High School in Kingsville for the ATSSB R...
12:00 PM, Sunday, September 23
full story
GW FFA participate in district leadership camp
BEEVILLE — Students from ten different schools gathered at Beeville High School on Saturday, Sept. 15th to participat...
12:00 PM, Saturday, September 22
full story
GW Primary School receives national recognition
GEORGE WEST – For the second time since 2003, George West Primary School has been recognized as a National Blue Ribbo...
12:00 PM, Saturday, September 15
full story
Counselor Bird earns Play Therapy Credential
Clovis, CA — Trudy Bird, LPC, of Three Rivers, earned the prestigious Registered Play Therapist (RPT) credential conf...
12:21 PM, Wednesday, August 22
full story
GWJH annual parent information meeting
The GWJH Annual Title 1 Parent Information meeting for all parents will be held on August 16th at 6 p.m. for all eigh...
12:14 PM, Friday, August 17
full story
George West athletic season tickets are available for purc...
Season tickets for the 2012 George West Independent School District football season will go on sale Monday, Aug. 20, ...
03:42 PM, Wednesday, August 08
full story
GW FFA members attend Texas FFA convention
Austin – Seventeen members from the George West Future Farmers of America (FFA) chapter attended the 84th annual Texa...
12:12 PM, Sunday, August 05
full story
Coastal Bend to offer Weekend College degree plan
Beginning fall 2012, students will be able to earn their associate of arts degree while only attending classes every ...
09:19 PM, Thursday, August 02
full story
TR FCCLA members win awards in national contest
The national meeting of Family Career and Community Leaders of America was held in Orlando, Fla., on July 7-12. Three...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, July 31
full story
George West, Beeville ISDs form classroom consortium
BEEVILLE — Author Horace Greeley advised young people to go west, but the George West Independent School District is ...
02:05 PM, Thursday, July 26
full story
Drafting a new career
BEEVILLE – Hoping to work in the art field one day, but without the starving artist aspect? Drafting and design might...
04:05 PM, Saturday, July 21
full story
TR Council approves new hires and raises
THREE RIVERS – Three new city employees were hired by the Three Rivers City Council at its meeting Monday, July 9. So...
12:10 PM, Saturday, July 21
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Wednesday, Oct 29 at 06:30 PM »
« Blackcats wrote on Tuesday, Oct 28 at 12:45 AM »
« Blackcats wrote on Tuesday, Oct 28 at 12:19 AM »
« newshound123 wrote on Sunday, Oct 19 at 12:33 PM »