Making the President's List
02:23 PM, Wednesday, February 11
Contributed photo Renee Dobie, daughter of Richard and Roberta Dobie of Three Rivers, has been named to the president’s list for the 2014 fall semester at Hardin-Simmons University. The President’s List is composed of students who received the gra...

Latest Education Headlines

Drafting a new career
BEEVILLE – Hoping to work in the art field one day, but without the starving artist aspect? Drafting and design might...
04:05 PM, Saturday, July 21
full story
TR Council approves new hires and raises
THREE RIVERS – Three new city employees were hired by the Three Rivers City Council at its meeting Monday, July 9. So...
12:10 PM, Saturday, July 21
full story
School districts challenged by housing shortages
The Eagle Ford Shale oil and gas boom, while welcomed, has caused many challenges for small communities. One of those...
12:07 PM, Friday, July 20
full story
CBC to host Eagle Ford Industry Expo July 19
On Thursday, July 19, Coastal Bend College will host an Eagle Ford Shale Industry Expo at the Beeville campus on 3800...
04:00 PM, Friday, July 13
full story
McMullen educator selected for Teachers’ Law School
Robin McAfee, a teacher in the McMullen County Independent School District, has been selected to attend the Fourth An...
11:26 AM, Wednesday, July 11
full story
Summer Track
A George West boy throws the shotput during the field events at Friday’s track meet in Three Rivers. Christina Rowlan...
01:03 PM, Saturday, June 30
full story
GW’s Big Blue Band takes a well deserved rest after busy s...
Special to The Progress Our Big Blue Band is finally taking a well-deserved rest after yet another remarkable year! T...
12:50 PM, Wednesday, June 27
full story
GW hosts summer track meet
The George West Summer Track team competed in George West on Friday. All of the kids competed hard and did a great jo...
08:44 AM, Tuesday, June 26
full story
TR Elementary students win big ‘From Soil to Spoon’
Recently the third, fourth and fifth grade classes of Three Rivers Elementary participated in a poster contest that w...
03:05 PM, Wednesday, June 13
full story
First Clovis scholarship awarded
The first Clovis T. Ray Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Three Rivers senior Patrick Jarratt on Tuesday, May 15, d...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, May 23
full story
Longhorns Advance to regional quarterfinals
MATHIS- The George West Longhorns continue their winning streak, by beating the previously undefeated Refugio Bobcats...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, May 22
full story
TR school bond passes
THREE RIVERS – A handful of voters approved the Three Rivers school district $14.22 million bond election on Saturday...
12:00 PM, Monday, May 21
full story
GW UIL team finishes the year on a high note
George West High School’s regular UIL season concluded at the district level with ten students advancing to the Regio...
03:25 PM, Friday, May 18
full story
Lagarto Community Club awards two scholarships
LAGARTO – Our last meeting on May 10th before breaking for the summer was hosted by Peggy Barnett and Trish Arink. It...
03:23 PM, Thursday, May 17
full story
'Prepared to conquer the unimaginable'
“All of us here today are unique individuals with different backgrounds and with different dreams, but we have much i...
08:18 AM, Thursday, May 17
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« April3rd wrote on Wednesday, Mar 04 at 10:41 AM »
« tfer77 wrote on Monday, Mar 02 at 08:25 PM »
« ashleynp wrote on Friday, Feb 27 at 04:40 PM »
« davidspandau wrote on Friday, Feb 27 at 11:14 AM »