Making the President's List
02:23 PM, Wednesday, February 11
Contributed photo Renee Dobie, daughter of Richard and Roberta Dobie of Three Rivers, has been named to the president’s list for the 2014 fall semester at Hardin-Simmons University. The President’s List is composed of students who received the gra...

Latest Education Headlines

Old school re-purpose proposed
The old Three Rivers High School gymnasium and Three Rivers Independent School District administration building are s...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, October 08
full story
Old school re-purpose proposed
The old Three Rivers High School gymnasium and Three Rivers Independent School District administration building are s...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, October 08
full story
GW cabana use up to the school board
The city of George West purchased housing units, but doesn’t want to be seen as competing with local landlords. In an...
12:05 PM, Friday, October 04
full story
More housing in the works for McMullen ISD
TILDEN – More housing for teachers and more classroom space for students is in the works at McMullen Independent Scho...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, October 01
full story
1,000 alumni gather for TR all-school reunion
Three Rivers Independent School District was filled to capacity with about a thousand alumni checking out the campus ...
12:05 PM, Friday, September 27
full story
Battle of the Nueces
It was the clash of the Live Oak titans, red vs. blue, and neighbor vs. neighbor as the George West Longhorns and Thr...
01:15 PM, Thursday, September 26
full story
Storyfest turns 25, and that's no lie
For 25 years, George West Storyfest has preserved the art and tradition of storytelling while drawing a crowd about t...
12:05 PM, Friday, September 20
full story
Hog hunt harvests 100
One hundred wild hogs were removed from the area during the first Brush Country Big Hog Hunt last weekend. The compet...
11:25 AM, Thursday, September 19
full story
Two SUV's flip and roll on FM 1049
Two SUVs wrecked within just a couple of miles of each other on FM Road 1049 near Simmons City last week. Irene Moren...
12:05 PM, Friday, September 06
full story
The New TRHS
At 63,000 square feet with four computer labs, four science labs and everything state-of-the-art and top-of-the-line,...
12:05 PM, Saturday, August 31
full story
McMullen ISD houses nearly half of staff
Nearly half of McMullen Independent School District’s employees live in district-owned housing now that the new housi...
12:05 PM, Sunday, August 25
full story
Three Rivers buys thermal imaging camera
Three Rivers firefighters will be able to put out fires and save victims faster with the help of a military-grade the...
12:05 PM, Saturday, August 24
full story
Lady Horns win season opener
George West High School’s Lady Horns volleyball team stampeded into the new season and trampled the Karnes City Lady ...
12:10 PM, Friday, August 23
full story
Lady Bulldogs defeat Ingleside Mustangs
Three Rivers High School’s volleyball team hosted and defeated Ingleside 3-1 on Aug. 13. The Lady Bulldogs came out s...
12:05 PM, Friday, August 23
full story
Our yesterdays: The Cunninghams, Three Rivers first house ...
The turn of the 20th century opened new horizons for James “Jim” Monroe Cunningham. Jim was the eldest son of J.W. an...
12:05 PM, Thursday, August 22
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Wednesday, Apr 01 at 04:17 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Mar 31 at 06:44 PM »
« doucare wrote on Sunday, Mar 29 at 07:18 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Saturday, Mar 28 at 06:12 PM »